We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - compact but complete”
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Hand-made Brazilian Ipa wood seating in private balcony Complete kitchen with plenty of counter space; undercounter fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Hand-made Brazilian Ipa wood seating in private balcony
Complete kitchen with plenty of counter space; undercounter fridge
Custom made swirling staircase to bed and closet with plenty of headroom
US queen size latex bed with high-count cotton sheets
Bed on mezzanine has plenty of standing room beside it
Upstairs closet opposite the bed
Full size built in shower gushes hot water and won't splash the rest of the bathroom
Downstairs closet in bathroom
Full sized bathroom sink
The square underneath your balcony
Don't stay in your room; go out and join the fun...
Strawberries for sale in the Machane Yehuda market just behind your building!
Live the life of downtown Jerusalem...
Ben Yehuda Pedestrian Mall Downstairs
Agippas Promenade Downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Drift T
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location - compact but complete”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The location is excellent - restaurants & bars within 100m, trams and buses v close and a short walk (or tram ride) to the Old City. The studio is compact but quite adequate. Bed & shower-room are fine. The little baclony overlooking King George St is great for people watching.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: wifi was sporadic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suz05
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

King George Suites is a great place to stay when you visit Jerusalem. The location is wonderful, close to lots of shopping and restaurants in the downtown area and only 15 minutes walk from the old city (or 5 minutes by light rail). The room is clean, comfortable, and cozy, the washer/dryer is a nice bonus, and having meals on the little balcony patio is great! Don't miss the almond/chocolate pastries from the next-door bakery -- best we've ever had. Owner/manager Eliana is very friendly and helpful, and even provided a nice snack when we arrived. We highly recommend King George Suites!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfy bed/bedding, balcony.
Liked least: No elevator -- could be a problem for older or disabled individuals.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

In the heart of Jerusalem near bustling Ben Yehuda Street with its buskers and outdoor eating, near the Light Rail, and near a dozen bus lines, our commodious studio apartment had almost everything we needed, including essentials such as wifi and a washer and dryer, microwave, fridge and hot plate, superb French bakery downstairs, co-op supermarket a few steps away, and extra toilet paper. (Towels included, but no hair dryer.) High ceilings meant spacious rooms but several flights of steps up to our second-floor studio.

Eliana was very helpful: Nesher (shared) taxi would not take us to the airport without an Israeli phone number, so Eliana pointed out the land line in the hall; problem solved.

We found the loft bed perfectly comfortable and the many storage areas ample room for our stuff. Our balcony was noisy because of street traffic, but nothing disturbed our sleep when the balcony door was closed. Some of the building residents let the stairs and public areas get messy but our place was as neat as we wanted to keep it!

Eliana gave us full instructions on how to enter the building so our 4:30 a.m. arrival was no problem.

If ever we go back to Jerusalem for a visit, this place will be the top of our list for accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luipiergi...
Antalya
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and useful place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Is very comfortable and useful place to stay in Jerusalem. Eliana give us a very friendly welcome. We'll return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattlebe...
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Room Is Nice”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Some of the other reviews of this place were quite accurate. Pluses -- great neighborhood. Large, clean, and comfortable room. A/C. Good water pressure. Access to washer/dryer. Negatives: the stairs up and the stairway itself (no elevator service). It is kind of a construction zone and somewhat dirty. Although the soundproofing blocked out street noise, I could occasionally hear a dance club going somewhere in the neighborhood.
I stayed three weeks at the KGS. It is more like a short term apartment than a hotel -- so don't expect anything in terms of front desk or daily housekeeping. On the hand, it is a good value for a good location. If you are in Jerusalem for an extended stay and are fairly self sufficient, it is a good option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood. Near mall and market and restaurants.
Liked least: Stairway.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for Us”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The King George Suites could not have been a more perfect place for my husband and I to stay in Jerusalem. We arrived in Jerusalem after having spent more than a week traveling all over Israel from top to bottom by rental car. We certainly did not need a car in Jerusalem and found the central location of KGS to be perfect for walking everywhere we wanted to visit. If we had needed public transportation it was very close but we preferred walking. The photos portray an accurate view of the apartment. We found the comfortable bed; adequate kitchen; clean bathroom with abundant hot water; fast and dependable wi fi; great AC; washer and dryer; balcony over the fascinating King George Street; close proximity to shopping, markets and the Old City; plenty of restaurants and cafes and the helpful and amusing owner, Eliana to be way beyond our expectations at such a reasonable price. We would recommend the KGS to anyone and look forward to a return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, convenience and owner!
Liked least: The entryway but there is nothing the owners can do about it. Stairs might be difficult and no elavator for those not in good shape!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rusnel81
uk
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, good location”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Friendly and helpful owners. Clean and comfortable apartment, everything you need. Free wifi, close to everything. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay or location.

This is nothing to do with the hotel however getting the sherut on Sabbath to Tel Aviv bus station, walk to the street with the Ethiopian church on, just over Jaffa road, turn left and start walking in the direction of the Jerusalem bus station, drivers will stop and offer to take you in the sherut to Tel Aviv, check how much first, one offered to do it for 200 shekels (extortionate) saying because it was the Sabbath, the next offered to do it for 24 shekels, massive difference. If from the UK and need a cash point, my card would only work at the green bank\cash point (don't know the name) the red and blue one's wouldn't give me money. Also if solo, male traveller, 20-35 expect to be stopped, questioned and searched a number of times at the airport, happened to me 3 times in 2.5 hours and that was before passport control, put me off going back to be honest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony, comfortable, location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing