We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Called it Home”
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Hand-made Brazilian Ipa wood seating in private balcony Complete kitchen with plenty of counter space; undercounter fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Hand-made Brazilian Ipa wood seating in private balcony
Complete kitchen with plenty of counter space; undercounter fridge
Custom made swirling staircase to bed and closet with plenty of headroom
US queen size latex bed with high-count cotton sheets
Bed on mezzanine has plenty of standing room beside it
Upstairs closet opposite the bed
Full size built in shower gushes hot water and won't splash the rest of the bathroom
Downstairs closet in bathroom
Full sized bathroom sink
The square underneath your balcony
Don't stay in your room; go out and join the fun...
Strawberries for sale in the Machane Yehuda market just behind your building!
Live the life of downtown Jerusalem...
Ben Yehuda Pedestrian Mall Downstairs
Agippas Promenade Downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TwoLove2T...
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We Called it Home”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

For 2 months (January-February), we called King George Suites home for many reasons. The warm and friendly reception of the owner, Eliana was a delightful way to begin our time in Jerusalem, and continued throughout our stay. She patiently answered our questions, offered great advise regarding places to see, things to do and insights to the culture and language. The suites are self-containing, clean and comfortable. Not to mention the location is great...everything, the Shook, Jaffa Street, Ben Yahuda Street, the Old City, old neighborhoods, shops, restaurants, bakeries, the bus lines are all within walking distance.
We felt safe and as a side note I would also say that King George Suites is a safe place to stay if you are a woman traveling alone.
They are installing an elevator and will hopefully be functioning soon.
Yes, we called it home...and will come back again because of all the conveniences and the gracious hospitality we experienced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edoinfl
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Litttle Gem of King George”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was my 2nd stay at the King George Suites. I don't think you can find a cuter apartment like this in the area. Location, location, location. No need for a car because everything is there. Besides its fantastic location our stay was great! That's the reason why chose to go back the 2nd time. From the time of booking to the delivery of keys and to the point of checkout the owner delivers. Her rooms are exactly as described so no concern for surprises. I would love to keep this lovely discovery my little secret but its too good. This place deserves a 5 Star review. Of course bare in mind that it is not a 5 star hotel nor can you order room service. But if you are looking for a room which is super tidy, with a small kitchenette, wifi and ability to wash/dry your clothes you will find that this will exceed your expectations. Oh yeah....did I mention LOCATION.
The owner is extremely helpful, friendly and very professional and makes sure you are well accomodated. I really can't say enough positive things about the King George Suites or how we look forward to going back again. Huge thanks you's to the owner for making our stay so enjoyable. Keep it up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TzviB
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location and price unbeatable”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for 10 days from the end of December-January 8, 2015, with my wife and one of my daughters. This apartment in King George Suites has a lot going for it:

The Pros:

The location is perfect. Right in the middle of Jerusalem, steps from the Ben Yehuda Street pedestrian mall area, with its many restaurants and coffee shops, shopping and nightlife. It is also a short walk from the Machane Yehuda "shuk", with all of its wonderful sounds, smells, tastes and experiences. The apartment is a very doable 15-20 minute walk to the Jaffa Gate/Mamilla Mall area, the entrance to the Old City, just down Jaffa Street. We walked it several times with no problems and feeling very safe. The Jerusalem Central Bus Station is also either about a 15 minute walk or a few stops along the light rail that runs down Jaffa Street.

Price: At about $70 a night, it's virtually impossible to find a better place at a better -- or even competitive -- price. Jerusalem hotels tend to be pretty expensive but if, like us, you are basically looking for a place to shower, sleep and be in the middle of things, this is a great choice.

The Apartment:

The apartment is pretty small, but most accommodations in Jerusalem are small. You enter into a small kitchenette area with a microwave, tea kettle, mini-fridge, sink, etc. Cooking facilities are limited, but we did not really do any cooking in the apartment. (Note, Eliana will set you up with kosher dishes and utensils if requested, for an extra small fee). You then enter the main part of the apartment, which is a siting area with a couch that functions as a bed and also has an extra trundle bed under it. There are also some plastic chairs and a good sized table for eating, working etc. The simple bathroom is also on this level, and one of the closets is in the bathroom. There is a winding staircase to a sleeping loft with a firm, queen-sized mattress and another closet area. There are no dressers or drawers for clothes storage, but there are wicker baskets that serve this purpose. There is a small terrace overlooking King George Street with wooden benches and a table (although the weather was too chilly during our visit to take advantage of it -- on nice days it is probably lovely to sit outside there with a morning coffee, and there are cafes and pastry shops right next door to the building). The heat worked well, we did not need air conditioning this trip.

The Host: Eliana is very easy to deal with and responsive. She met us at the apartment as arranged and introduced us to it, showing us how things worked and where things were. She also provided a welcome tray of pastries. She provides instructions for the apartment, including access to a common area that houses the washer and dryer (two loads complimentary), extra toilet paper, towels, etc.

The Cons:

Access to the apartment requires going up about 50 steps, so anyone with leg, heart or respiratory issues is advised to find another place. There is no elevator yet in the building (they are currently working on adding one), so when that is finished it will eliminate this issue.

The building entrance is a little "sketchy" and nondescript. It doesn't inspire confidence, but that is easily gotten past.

Hot water: While there was usually hot water at the times we wanted it, the hot water is on a timer that needs to be kept in mind when showering. Also, there was usually only enough hot water for a couple of very quick showers. The third person showering in rapid succession generally wound up having cold water. If you are alone or with one other person, it's probably not a problem.

Bedding and Linens: While everything was clean for us, and could be washed during the week in the washing machine, the towels and sheets were somewhat worn and some of them were stained. The pillows were good, and there were several. The beds (particularly the sofa beds) were pretty hard, but some people like them that way.

Temperature control: Because of the layout of the apartment, the upstairs sleeping area tended to get very warm when the heat was running, while the downstairs portion remained much cooler. Again, not a problem if people are only sleeping upstairs, as this can be adjusted to suit, but my daughter downstairs complained of being cold while upstairs we were sometimes too warm.

Overall, this is a very convenient, budget-priced apartment with a great location. Well worth it, and I would consider staying there again on my next trip.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K
Leadville, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

An excellent combination of location, comfort, and price. It is within walking distance of most of the places I visit-the Old City, museums, historic sites and neighborhoods, the best food in Jerusalem, shopping, etc. Also next to many bus routes and the light rail and a short walk to the central bus station.
The flat was clean and comfortable with good wifi and a handy laundry in the hall. The small balcony offers a pleasant spot to watch a little of the street life below.
The hostess, Eliana, is delightful and very helpful. The price is very reasonable.
This was my third visit and I hope to be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Construction noise
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilyp0nd
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wait a couple of years!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The studio apartment had most of my needs. Eliana was a helpful hostess and on arrival there was a yummy cake from the nearby Mahane Yehuda market. The location is superb, but would I stay here again? No sorry. The cleanliness of the place was very poor, in the bathroom the dirt hadn't been cleaned for weeks around the skirting and it feels very dark and cave like. The glass below the wardrobe area was streaked with dirt. There was work going on putting an elevator in right at the side of my room which started before 8am with banging and drilling so there was no way you could sit and enjoy a coffee and book. Most of the day I spent out to get away from the noise. Also there is a big shopping complex with 7 floor underground parking being built just behind the apartment which goes on all day with pounding machinery. It will take years to build and will be higher than a lot of the other buildings in the area. I was looking forward to sitting on the balcony area but when I arrived I spent 15 minutes washing down the outside seating and table which was filthy. I think next time I would spend extra money for a more exclusive place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Climbing the steps to my room, lots and humping a suitcase on my own not easy. The noise was the biggest disadvantage.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
This person works for our competion at a place like ours in Jerusalem. I couldn't think why she wanted to stay with us, but maybe now I know...she wanted to complain we had built an elevator for our guests, I don't know what's wrong with that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie G
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Yet again, a great stay here, this time during Rosh Hashana”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this apartment in Jerusalem in the past 2 years, simply because the combination of price, convenience to shopping, the light rail, the Machaney Yehuda market, restaurants and the Wall (Kotel), make me return again and again. Eliana is a great person to deal with as owner/manager, clear instructions, reliable and prompt communications and easy with rental agreements.

I look forward to staying here once again, when travel brings me back to Jerusalem again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GayleGold
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great location! I was greeted with a platter of delicious pastry. Easy access to buses and walking distance to everything I wanted, including late nights on Ben Yehuda, Machne Yehuda and the Old City. Even though it's a busy street there was no noise in the apartment! Access to laundry and kitchen items was great....even a guitar to play! Thanks for a wonderful stay in Jerusalem.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing