We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply superlative”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining Table (for 4-6 people)
Full Kitchen
Full Kitchen
Full 1st Bathroom
Espresso Machine
Possible with a Kosher Kitchen or with Non-Kosher Kitchen
Location
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
j v
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply superlative”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was an ideal experience. Bar, the owner, is my new gold standard for hospitality. He met us at arrival, and was completely gracious with our lateness. He gave thorough introduction to the property and made recommendations for walking, shopping, entertainment, etc. The property is wonderfully convenient to the city. We walked 15-20 minutes to the Old City. There is a private parking place. The apartment is clean, new, and complete. It includes clothes washer and dryer and even a full kitchen with oven and dishwasher. We are a family of five with two teenagers and one younger (all of whom shared one bedroom). We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner, Bar
Liked least: any criticism would be purely petty.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb31610
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend this apartment”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment.
We were welcomed by Bar, who showed us around and gave us some tips about the area. He also provided some basics, like milk and fruit.
The apartment is clean and well fitted out. There is a lift and a car space. The location is central, walking distance to Machane Yehuda market and the Ben Yehuda mall. Bar provided a much appreciated trolley to take to the market.
We spent a week here and would have happily stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space to spread out. Comfortable and clean.
Liked least: nothing to mention.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
British Columbia
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IsadoreG
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable, great location, very impressed”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is the first time I opted for an apartment instead of a hotel room as we were a party of four and would have needed two rooms. I was sure pleased with the decisiont. The apartment was FANTASTIC. From the convenience of parking right in front of the apartment, to the full kitchen, two bedrooms and three bathrooms and new furnishings it was really comfortable. As others have commented the owner is really amazing and truly available all the time. I would not hesitate to stay here again. And did I mention the location........
To sum it up, the last two days we traveled north and stayed at a decent hotel, but the kids were wishing for Bar's apartment in Jerusalem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing