We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Enjoyed My Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of King Solomon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King Solomon Hotel
Ranked #58 of 96 Hotels in Jerusalem
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed My Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was conveniently located and very clean. The breakfast was good, but they had the same items every morning which got a bit boring. My only other complaint was that our bathroom had window panels that were missing which could have made it interesting had the neighbors in the apartment building across the street noticed:)

Otherwise, a very quiet hotel and highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    92
    78
    28
    17
See reviews for
54
56
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here in June.
position is fabulous,right across the road from the iconic king david hotel and a 10 minute walk to jaffa gate.
the hotel has seen better days, but the rooms are a reasonable size,well maintained and large bathroom with good accessories.our small balcony overlooked the famous windmill in yemin moshe.
would I stay there again? Yes.
unbelievable breakfast and free parking.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elwoodchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

I stayed at The King Solomon Hotel Jerusalem during April 2011.
Location is great, within 5 minute walk to all major hotels King David, Inbal, Dan Panorama and more. Walkable to Jerusalem New City center and Old City as well.
Deluxe Rooms are very large (larger than most other Jerusalem hotels), clean and comfortable.Mine had an amazing panoramic view of the Old City of Jerusalem - WOW !
Free underground parking is extremely convenient.
The hotel is not a glitzy, glittery Super Deluxe Hotel like King David, David Citadel, Inbal etc
it is a low key place BUT it provides great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meirw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

We stayed at the King Solomon Hotel from 12/31/10 - 1/5/11 and found the room and bath to be clean, spacious and modern. The location was excellent, we faced the King David Hotel and Jaffa Gate. Mamilla Mall and the entrance to the old city of Jerusalem were less than a 10 minute walk. The hotel's breakfast buffet was acceptable but not outstanding.
Service at the hotel was more than adequate. Our chambermaid was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cooperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

Stayed here as a group leader of a seniors group. Had reservations when I first saw some of the reviews and I know that most of the hotels in the area are very upscale. Our group had a good stay here. You get an excellent location, good food (Shabbat meal was excellent), and a comfortable room. No doubt this hotel is on the tired side. It was built as a 5 star but is now more of a 3 star. Having said that, the rooms are bigger than most others in the area and were clean and for the most part, well maintained. The bedding is new and white which always makes an impression. The dining room staff were wonderful. If you are looking for a hotel which offers comfort, location and great value, this is a good option. If you want a 5 star experience this is not the place for you. I would definitely stay here again and I would bring a group here again as well.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anmejoshme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

This hotel apparently was very good before 15 years.
The service efficient. The mills are varied and satisfying.
Very good location. Very close to old city. Only five minutes.
You should check other hotels prices before order.
It looks too old, and not very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MosheYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
183 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

We stayed here for a week as part of a group. Our room was large and comfortable but a bit dark, probably because the small windows were a necessity for a pre 1967 hotel when Arabs would shoot into the Jewish areas of what was a divided city. Heaven forbid if Obama forces Jerusalem to be redivided.
The breakfasts were very good with a large variety of fresh fruits, fish, cheeses, cereals, cakes,eggs, French toast and much more. The baked goods included wonderful fresh breads, rolls and pastries.
The staff in the dining room acted like the rest of the staff in the hotel -- oblivious to the guests. It seems like no one has trained the staff to recognize they are in the hospitality business. Ignoring guests is the order of theday every day. From our arrival where there was no offer to help with our luggage to our departure the staff was indifferent and bored.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njgramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eldan Hotel
#19 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Prima Royale
#21 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#26 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Solomon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Solomon Hotel

Property: King Solomon Hotel
Address: 32 King David St, Jerusalem 94101, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — King Solomon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your King Solomon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Solomon Jerusalem
Hotel King Solomon
King Solomon Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing