We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-10
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-10
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$122
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$142
PricelineUS$142
TravelocityUS$142
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
514
230
121
105
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
230
121
105
95
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019

If you want 1970s old and sticky carpets and dirty rooms this is the place for you . towels are inadequate . bathroom dirty . surfaces unclean . wont stay here again . pool area is not kept clean and gym is antiquated with rusted equipment . but you can park your car and hotel is by the light rail. Just don't expect much

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Seasontraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nofia b, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review of our hotel. We do appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, as they are helpful to us in improving the look and feel of our hotel.

I would like to mention that the hotel is in the process of undergoing a general renovation, and we do make every effort to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We hope and look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Jerusalem.
All the best,
Nofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

The room was very nice. Breakfasts were expansive with choices and great food. The one dinner at the hotel was wonderful if very pricey. The concierge was helpful in providing guidance. An enormous benefit was letting us have a very late checkout on Shabbat

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichaelSklar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nofia b, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Michael,
We are delighted by your wonderful review and to read that you were happy with your room, enjoyed our delicious Israeli breakfast and that you were able to have a long stay on Shabbat.

Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests have a fantastic stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa,
Sincerely,
Nofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Our experience with the Jerusalem gardens hotel:

- We arrived by car, and it was unclear where one could park while taking out luggage and checking in. The two "security guards" out front seemed clueless (or perhaps they did not understand English very well), so we left our car in a space meant for buses and hoped for the best.
- We waited about 10 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk; the worker acted more like we were taking her away from something more important as she checked us in. If anyone came to the desk and asked a question, she took care of their needs before continuing with our checkin, so it took us close to 15 minutes to check in.
We asked again about the advertised "free parking", and were finally told by the desk clerk that it was in a garage behind the hotel, but it was small and spaces were not guaranteed... if it was full our only alternative was pay parking across the street (note that in Jerusalem you need a parking app with a Jerusalem telephone number and credit card tied to the license plate for pay parking - impossible with a rental car!).
- When we went to park in the garage (after getting the security to open to gate to the ramp to the garge), a large truck was parked in front of it, blocking anyone from getting in our getting out. It took them another 20 minutes to locate the driver and move the truck
- Another car was parked right next to the narrow, one lane entrance/exit, and was left there during our stay, which made getting in and out very tricky.
- The garage has 24 spaces, were were lucky to find an open one. about a quarter of the spaces were taken up by taxis. We were not sure if the taxi drivers were actually staying at the hotel, or were waiting for fares and decided to park there (making it even harder for guests to find an open spot).
- The room seem clean but somewhat dingy. It had a slightly damp smell and the carpet was old - the type where you felt uncomfortable to walk on it in bare feet. The towels were very thin. It did have a kitchen sink and electric water pot, with a little tea and sugar provided.

The overall staff attitude towards us, while not rude, seemed more like they felt they were doing us a favor responding to our questions, instead of us being their guests. Overall, we were thankful we were only staying for 1 night at this establishment.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JiL2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nofia b, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Jill,
My thanks for your time taken to post a detailed review of your stay at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa.
I regret to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback and comments have been shared with the various departments and steps have already been taken to eliminate these happenings. It’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve.

I certainly hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to properly serve you. Please ask for me and I will be glad to take care of your needs personally.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Nofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We missed our bus to Tel Aviv in the evening, so last minute decision to stay in this hotel, as it was mentionned there was a swimming pool on the website, and comments were ok.
Our room was next to a very noisy area, but still comfortable. We checked the swimming pool the follwowing morning, and could not dream of putting one toe in. Surroundings were terrible, next to bins. We therefore left straight away back to Tel Aviv. Location is correct though.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angeline_C_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nofia b, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Angeline,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay, here at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa.
I'm truly happy that you were able to stay at our hotel in Jerusalem and get a comfortable room after missing the bus to Tel Aviv. Fortunately, our location is very conveniently located near to the central bus station.
I am truly sorry to hear of your disappointment of the swimming pool area, as that is not up to our regular top standard. We hope to show you our true level of accommodation at your next visit to Jerusalem.
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon
Best regards,
Nofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We had a good stay as a group.
It was Good value for money with breakfast and a Swimming pool especially at the mid day heat included and a real bonus is that
It’s right next to the light rail (tram system ), so easy access to central and old city!

Room tip: We asked for rooms on high floors for quiet as generally this works well at most hotels
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonS2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nofia b, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Leon,
We are delighted by your wonderful review and to read that your group was happy with our swimming pool and took advantage of our convenient location near the tram.


We look forward to welcoming you back to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, where you will always find a good value for your money.

Sincerely,
Nofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews