We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marsha”
other travellers have booked this property
living room, full of light, sofa and armchairs, cable TV, DVD and WiFi, exit to a balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room, full of light, sofa and armchairs, cable TV, DVD and WiFi, exit to a balcony
Bedroom with double bed with an exit to the balcony second bedroom with two single beds that can become a double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
living room, full of light, sofa and armchairs, cable TV, DVD and WiFi, exit to a balcony
Bedroom with double bed with an exit to the balcony
second bedroom with two single beds that can become a double bed
toilet and shower
livingroom
Balcony
Building and garden
second bedroom cupboard space
Kitchen's window
Entrance to the Building from Emek Refaim St.
under my balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
therbltzn
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marsha”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for a week. Cozy. Comfortable. Perfect. Hana is the perfect landlord. Unobtrusive and always reachable if you have a question or concern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codgerAde...
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I plus a friend stayed at Hana's from the 2nd to the 8th of September 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was well equipped, very roomy and to us had that homelike atmosphere. The only downside was that the beds are a bit hard but this wasn't a major concern for us. The location provided easy access to the Old City by taxi at what we considered a reasonable price. In addition there were many good restaurants and local super-markets close by which gave us plenty of options to either eat out or cook at home. Good option if you prefer apartment accommodation.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nohassle1...
gulf shores
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“A good base to visit Jerusalem”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I stayed here in May 2014. This is a two bedroom one bathroom apartment. There is also a living room, kitchen, eating area, and a balcony off the master bedroom. The master bedroom has a king size bed and its own AC unit. The bed could be more comfortable. The guest bedroom has two single beds and its own AC unit. The living room has its own AC unit. There is a full kitchen. There is a washer and a dryer. All of the rooms are very spacious. The outside deck is very spacious. There is a TV and there is good internet access in the apartment. The apartment is clean and well kept. All linens, toiltries, etc are included. We are not big fans of no shower enclosure. It is wierd to have water on the bathroom floor every time you shower. Hana is very nice and is available if you need her. It is easy to both book and pay for her apartment. She helped us with airport transfers and a tour while we were there. This a perfect place to explore Jerusalem and the price is right. The location in German town is great as it is quiet, safe, and there is every available shop and restaurant you could want. You can walk to the old city or you can take a bus. It is real easy to get around. You are responsible to pay for the electric you use. I like that idea as if makes you think about electric consumption. We would give Hana's 100% rating. It is perfect in every way.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friends_f...
Germany
1 review
“Nice, bright and comfortable, good equipped apartment, pleasant owner”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

As a family of 5 adults we enjoyed our stay in Hana's apartment which has a pleasant atmosphere. Shops and restaurants are close by. Jerusalem city is in walking distance.The flat has 2 bed rooms and a combined living room & kitchen. Our family liked it and will come again to stay here.
Hana's place is highly recomendable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHS39
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat, great location, Ideal owner”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This 2 bedroom flat on Emek Refaim, right on the edge of the German Colony area (and Greek colony) is a real find. The rooms are large, open, bright and beautifully decorated. The flat is fully equipped and immaculate. The owner, Hana, is extraordinary, welcoming and knowledgeable, she goes out of her way to be helpful without at all intruding. It is clear that she loves her place and cares for it accordingly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The natural light, simplicity and openness
Liked least: We did not find any drawbacks here. We plan to stay here many times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your original review! you are most welcomed to come again
hana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing