We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous in every way!”
Review of Salva Vida

Salva Vida
Ranked #4 of 1,669 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$80
Description: Salva vida - is the new culinary project of Chef Yuval Fachler and his unique California meets Mediterranean cuisine .now residing in the tlv88 hotel with the amazing sea view balcony and great breeze from the Mediterranean.
Restaurant details
Description: Salva vida - is the new culinary project of Chef Yuval Fachler and his unique California meets Mediterranean cuisine .now residing in the tlv88 hotel with the amazing sea view balcony and great breeze from the Mediterranean.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The chef creates clever dishes that are absolutely delicious. The risotto that comes with the beef fillet is the kind of dish that you close your eyes and hum when you taste it. The beef is perfectly cooked, to let you taste the unique marinade that includes coffee. We argued over whether the mussles in the beer-chedar soup was better than the grilled shrimp - try both! To make it a joyful experieince, Tamir the bartender, and the co-owners (host and chef) gave us and everyone the royal treatment. Best service ever. Have you ever seen a place just full of smiles? Delicious meal options, great wine selection (they had Margolit's Enigma!), cocktails, fun dessert...we will definately be going again.

Thank roshlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salva V, Manager at Salva Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow, Roshlyn!
Thank you so much!
We couldn't be happier to hear about your experience with us,
We appreciate your visit and your review and wish to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to this restaurant last night. The staff were brilliant and the meal was the best we had eaten since we have been in Israel. I would really recommend it.
It also helped that the owner supported Spurs so my husband was very happy..

Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salva V, Manager at Salva Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lesley!
We are so glad to hear once again from you.
Thank you for your visit and for the lovely words.
Looking forward to the next match and your visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a spot at the bar and the man really tried to entertain us. Would definitely recommend this place. We even got a starter from the house. The barbecue pork is delicious!!

Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salva V, Manager at Salva Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thomas.
Thank you so much for your visit and for reviewing us.
It was our pleasure to have you and we would love to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was one of the best food experiences in my life. Totally recommended. Fresh ingrediences, fantastic combination of flavours and structures. Omomomom. Loved the place. Great chef and great service :)

Thank Bocianek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salva V, Manager at Salva Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your visit and your review!
We are so glad to rrad about your experience and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We celebrated my girlfriend's birthday and the experience was amazing.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
The food was delicious and with high quality.
We definitely recommend this place for celebrating your special day!

Thank Roí Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salva V, Manager at Salva Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Roi!
It was definitely our pleasure to have you for a dinner and celebrate with you.
Thank you for your visit and your review and we would love to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salva Vida also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Salva Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing