We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many alternatives”
Review of Alternative

Alternative
Ranked #694 of 1,844 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 19, 2017

This dairy cafe restaurant used to sit on Wezman near to KIkar Hamedinah..It now sits near to the back of the Habimah and Kiryah. A nice cosy and modern place that does the simple things well. They have gone with the Gordon Ramsay plan to have a cut down but quality menu and it works. The waiting staff are not all over you but are attentive and pleasant....our meet up with overseas friends was so complimented by this place that we didnt realize time fly by and that wed been there for over 3 hours....best of all if you reserve..they open up the back parking lot for you....Parking in Tel Aviv included..cant be bad!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irena Len G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 46 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2017

My husband and I were at a lecture nearby and needed a good (kosher) place for a light dinner. "Alternative" is walking distance from innumerable points of interest in central Tel Aviv (the opera, the TA Museum, the ZOA house, the theater) and is the perfect place. The service was quick and the food delicious. My only problem was the noise level, which was loud enough to be intrusive. (On the other hand, everyone was having a good time.)

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeaK486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

I have been there twice this year. The inside is nice and intimate and the food is great. Had a lovely Haloumi salad. Reasonable Value for Central Tel Aviv.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W3684UQmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Tasty, timely, comfortable, friendly, speedy,all superlatives. Soups were properly spiced. Salad simple but fresh. The restroom clean.

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Bezalel_Schendowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

when we have our family meeting in tel aviv, we love to come here. the menu is good and the service is friendly. they have parking in the entrance and accessible toilet. they should get accessibility reward.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arina1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alternative also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Alternative? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing