We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!!!”
Review of Sea Land

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Land
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The owner was very accommodating as we arrived to property very late... They sent easy and concise info in advance to make our arrival a breeze... The apt was beautiful, clean and well supplied... Great location... Parking is a bit difficult as we didn't know cars had to be off the road by 7 am... Oops. The manager was helpful and very hospitable and welcoming... This place is a gem.... Bed was amazing... ><>

Room Tip: Any I saw were wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monte Cheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Great 2 bedroom apartment. Enjoyed small courtyard in the sun. Super location. Close to beach, opposite a supermarket, close to laundry mat and walking distance from many tourist sites in Tel-Aviv. Heaps of great restaurants near by. Would definitely recommend to families. Shlomi is very easy to communicate with as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacqui Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Shalom!

It was my first time visiting Israel and I really recommend this hotel because:
1) Ben Yehuda St. is actually a next big street from Promenade - famous Tel Aviv's area near the shores and you can get there just in a few minutes.
2) The accommodation are very comfortable - you will have a full kitchen, which is very helpful because all tours started around 7 AM you you can have a nice cup of coffee making it by yourself and if needed, a breakfast (the grocery store is across the street).
Also a currency exchange place which will give you a receipt and do the exchange on a highest rate:-)
3) The manager, Shlomi Gottesman, will help you with all your requests and needs. Exceptional service.
4) Just by the entry to the hotel, there is a rental bike station - you can rent a bike and wonder all around.
5) Excellent place for an excellent price - all rooms furnished with Scandinavian type of furniture, beds are comfortable; basically no outside noise. Check their web site.

Room Tip: BD with the private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenyaWGDIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The location is perfect, everything one needs and more is close by. And the staff/ management is outstanding (friendly, helpful, witty, ....). Mr. Shlomi thanks for your help. I sure will come and stay at Sea Land again.

Room Tip: Away from the entrance, maybe (if you are a light sleeper)...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mightymargrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The staff was very nice, accommodating and spoke good to great English, check-in was easy, room was clean and well furnished. We loved the location! Close to the beaches, restaurants and anything you want

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The staff was very nice and accommodating, check-in was easy. We loved the location! Close to the beaches, restaurants and anything you might need. The room was clean and we enjoyed the private courtyard after going out to dinner. Would definitely recommend Sea Land!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We just stayed and wished we had more time here.

Staff was friendly and spoke good to great English. Room was clean and well furnished. Everything worked. We were in room 3 and I read previous reviews to avoid that as it's by the stairs. There wasn't that much noise, and noise bothers me. Though another room farther from the stairs would be better if you're here more than the three days we were.

This is an excellent location. There is a grocery store across the street and some cafes and restaurants in the area. It is parallel to the main sea road a block away. The hop on and hop off bus picks up a five minute walk away.

We would stay here again and I certainly plan on it.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 km away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 101 in Tel Aviv
789 reviews
0.5 km away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Dizengoff Suites
Dizengoff Suites
#63 of 101 in Tel Aviv
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#40 of 101 in Tel Aviv
892 reviews
2.8 km away
Florentin House
Florentin House
#1 of 98 in Tel Aviv
150 reviews
0.3 km away
130 Rock Apartments
130 Rock Apartments
#5 of 98 in Tel Aviv
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Land

Address: 84 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 6343512, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $119 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Land 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Land Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing