We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Telling it like it is....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Ranked #78 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The rooms here are old and shabby. The couch is plastic and very uncomfortable. It is saggy and if you sit on it for any length of time it sweaty. The rest of the furniture is early IKEA and in desperate need of an update. The kitchen is poorly equipped without basic utensils for frying an egg. The non stick frying pan was badly scratched which is very unhealthy. I had to wash the dishes before using them. They left a bottle of dish soap in the room and it hadn’t even been wiped down There is a wooden box in the kitchen full of tea and instant coffee. The box is glued to the counter with all kinds of dirt around the edge.

The bathroom was very large but the shower was smaller than a phone both with a non functioning soap dispenser that took up a lot of space. There was no curtain in the bathroom and the construction crew working across the street could easily see in. There was a cup in the bathroom that was glued to the counter, I don’t know the last time it was washed. I also found these little flys in the bathroom. They seemed to be coming from the drain.

On all the cupboards they have these cute knobs but unfortunately the metal part snagged my pants every time I was at the kitchen and bathroom sinks.

The bed was very old and uncomfortable and you can see from the photo how badly stained it is. Thank goodness I only realized this a few days before I left
There is a 3 panel window in the bedroom and only 2 of the 3 windows have blackout curtains. This was a problem as the building next door has bright lights on all night The curtains are to long for the windows and hang on the floor in bunches and are very unattractive and dirty. I don’t even want to tell you about the dirt under the bed. As you can see in another picture. The dust on the wall are thick, you can see where I swiped my finger and the difference in the color.

My experience with the front desk person was terrible. They have no idea what service means. This property does not operate like a hotel. The office is only open Sunday to Thursday and only during office hours. If you need something any other time you are out of lucky.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

The people who work at this place are wonderful. We had a few issues with various things, and they really bent over backwards to deal with us. This hotel offered us this kind of service, friendliness and personal touch, which is so important when you travel and meet new people.

The location of the apartment was really exactly what we wanted. It is literally steps away from the trendy shops and restaurants along the Rabi Pinkhas Street (in the "market" area). The whole charming Jaffa hill/old town area is right beside this apartment. And just 200 metres or so away there is the actual port. Not just a port, but a port oozing in history and character. A little bit further, you get to a beach. Yes, a beach, swimmable in late October. Before long we were figuring out the walking paths and buses (not easy!) and travelling further afield. You're not all that far from the heart of Tel Aviv, but you'll probably want to take a bus or taxi.

The pool was wonderful. I needed to exercise (i.e. do laps) and the pool -- albeit a little on the cool side -- was perfect for that. The gym was also pretty good.

The apartment had pretty well everything we needed. We had no problem with the wifi or the air conditioner. It is so much nicer to stay in an apartment than to stay in a small hotel room. Sure, there was no breakfast, but just around the corner (literally a stone throw away) are several breakfast places. Just a warning: eating out in Tel Aviv is expensive. It's not a secret.

OK, but this is the thing: The apartment is...well, old and worn. And the furniture and fixtures are crappy. How else can I put it? They should spend some money to renovate and put in some comfortable, proper furniture. Don't get me wrong: this is an upscale complex and the apartment was fine. But the apartment itself needs renovation and refurnishing. I want to give it 4 or 5 because of its good factors, but the place is just not upscale enough to merit that. We paid a significant amount to stay here.

Later, after spending more time in Israel, I came to realise that a lot of places are semi-shabby and sort of dilapidated. I don't know why. If you want upscale, you have to pay a lot, much more than in Europe. The Israelis seem to be used to this.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zwerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The location is wonderful in the heart of beautiful Jaffa. The place itself is very nicely designed but is not very well kept. The rooms are large and spacious but some doors do not close well and there is some rust in the bathrooms. It is, however, a good reasonably priced solution if you want to stay in the city. The view from the room's balcony is wonderful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neta_Avivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Booked this place as offered a pool which I so wanted to swim and relax in tomorrow. It’s drained and told cleaned tomorrow
Also, sofa bed dirty& cover of it too that is old with no linen on it. So ..... very disappointed as office closed and can’t do anything Bout it tomorrow. It is a great location though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Well kept with a huge pool and spa, peaceful but within an easy walk of restaurants and many tourist attractions. For me it’s a perfect place to holiday. Yafo is atmospheric new and old mixed new and Muslim. Not everyone likes the dirt and neglected buildings but for me that’s part of what makes it so special

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharonfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The Andromeda Hill Suites is a luxury condo, wonderfully located right next to old Jaffa. Quiet, clean - it's an easy walk to shops, the flea market and the port itself, which is a great hang, day and night. If you need a pool - and we did for a couple days - it's the perfect spot. Be advised: It's a condo/airbnb type place. Not really a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I am a wholly deaf solo traveller. During June/July 2017, I stayed at the Andromeda Hill Holiday Apartment in Old Jaffa, Tel Aviv for 7 nights. It is about a 20 minutes’ drive from Ben Gurion International Airport. I met the friendly receptionist who greeted me! “WOW!” What a perfect studio apartment without any problems!

That studio apartment has an open plan lounge, kitchen and bedroom with the other room – nice big bathroom! The kitchen has a small size fridge/freezer, 2 hobs, microwave, a toaster and electric kettle. The lounge has a Plasma TV and free reliable Wi-Fi and a comfortable double bed. Also, it has a good size balcony with a partial view of the sea, but the balcony is next to the other apartment’s balcony – lack of privacy and would hear the conversation, but it would be okay if the people would be not sit on their balcony at the same time as yours!

The apartment is in a good location within a few minutes’ walk to Old Jaffa. I would like to rent that wonderful studio apartment again next time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deaf-Debo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
561 reviews
0.7 km away
Ruth Daniel Residence
0.5 km away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Abratel Suites Hotel
Abratel Suites Hotel
#23 of 103 in Tel Aviv
291 reviews
5.4 km away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
10.3 km away
West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
#45 of 103 in Tel Aviv
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites

Address: Andromeda Hill Apartments & Spa 38, Yefet, Tel Aviv 6813011, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $183 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Jaffa, a 5-minute walk from Jaffa Port, Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites is built on an ancient buttress and features a gym and swimming pool. Apartments at Andromeda Hill are air conditioned and spacious. They each have a fully equipped kitchenette with kettle, fridge and iron, plus free internet access. Some have balconies and city views. Andromeda Hill is a closed apartment complex with 24-hour surveillance. It has a free car park. The apartments are a 5-minute walk from Old Jaffa and the Jaffa Archaeological Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing