We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Great small hotel about a block from Rothschild Blvd. The room is a mini suit, with a living room, kitchen and separate bedroom. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk to Jaffa and is conveniently located near bus stops. The hotel is located on a quiet street and we had no problem sleeping with the windows open. This is a super place to stay in Tel Aviv.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AmigoPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Instead of staying four nights, I stayed here for eight nights! My husband took sick and was in the hospital in Tel Aviv!
The easy part to write about was that the hotel is great! The art work is amazing and for sale! The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious! The location is fabulous.
The difficult part to write about is the people. Staying at the hotel 8 nights, I got to know everyone who worked there. They all knew I was alone while my husband was sick. Every single person was concerned for him and they were warm, loving and kind to me. They couldn't do enough to help the difficult situation be bearable. Goodies left in the refrigerator, beautiful notes to me left in my room and long meaningful conversations helped me during a most stressful time. The manager even gave me her cell number to call at any time of the day or night with any question or help that I needed. Everyone needs to stay at a hotel that cares this much. Diaghalev employees can teach all hotels how to treat people. If you are going to Tel Aviv...........stay at Diaghalev! You won't be sorry!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The best hotel. We really enjoiyed. We will come again soon. Amazing rooftop sitting area. Very good location. Big and confortable room.
For the price they are charging, i think it is an excellent choice

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I chose this hotel for a central location and seemingly it is, however, this boutique hotel is so hidden in the residential area and lots of construction sites, that : no one knows about it , hard to get to , streets are dusty and dirty.
Room was nice and specious with a huge balcony ( too bad it was looking out to a construction site and some shabby buildings) and a separate bedroom, both room and bathroom were clean, even robes and slippers were provided.
Pool was closed , which was disappointing, as nothing was noted in the description when I booked it, which I find misleading.
No room service.
Breakfast is less than average, don't waste your money, rather go to a neighborhood cafe, ( Italian on the corner is fabulous!) .
I want to say staff was friendly and helpful, but discovered it was only one person - Daniel ( thank you for your kind attention and eagerness to help!) , others whether did not know nor wanted to provide just a typical information tourists ask.
Not worth it to stay to look at art , nor $.

Room Tip: upper floor for sure, otherwise you'll be facing walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissPicky1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Excellent location just off Rothschild Boulevard - 30 mins walk to the beach, 20 minutes to Dizengoff Square.
Helpful staff, huge rooms, fridge and Nespresso machine in the room. The bathroom was a bit tired.
Our room was on the first floor and there was some noise from the Reception area and bar.
All good, but very expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nonloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Although it was my first time in Tel-Aviv I cannot imagine a better place to stay. It is central, quiet, clean and very very pleasant. One can walk to all interesting spots of the city or hire a bike.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Youli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed at Diaghilev for one week and it was a great experience! The staff is great with all details, fruits and water in the rooms, everything was perfect. The rooms are all different, with art decoration on the walls that can be purchased, functioning as a art gallery. The restaurant is small but very cozy and the food is really good -- from breakfast to dinner. The location is another highlight -- it's 2 blocks from Orchid avenue with so many options of restaurants and a very pleasant region. Furthermore, it is near everything, in a central position in Tel Aviv and also to travel to other parts of the country. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarthaGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,056 reviews
1.7 km away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 103 in Tel Aviv
942 reviews
0.3 km away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 103 in Tel Aviv
952 reviews
0.7 km away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
2.8 km away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: C$198 - C$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing