We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo Brown!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Brown TLV, is incredible. It is stylish, classy and understated. The staff are amazing and friendly, without being in your face all of the time,and in my opinion it is everything a boutique hotel should be, and more. Bravo Brown, Vous êtes magnifique!!!

Room Tip: The Rooms are small, so if travelling with family and lots of luggage, you might be a wee bit squash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveChalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Stevechalom,

Thank you for your concise and great review! We are very happy to know that you were well served and taken care of.

It is rewarding for us to have guests admire the hotels' design and statement, we take much pride in our recent addition to the 'Design Hotels' collection.

Our cozy Classic rooms were designed for 2, though we do offer larger rooms for larger parties or tastes (be sure to check out our deluxe and relax rooms before your next visit in the city). In case of having large luggage, we do offer to store them for the guests' convenience.

Bravo Steven for these wonderful and kind words.

Hope to host you again soon,

Orlie D.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a terrific boutique hotel in a great area of Tel Aviv with access by foot - no more than 5 minutes - to some of Tel Aviv most charming areas, including Rothschild and surrounding streets and Neve Tzedek. Everything about the hotel is meticulously designed, starting with the fabulous bookcase at the entrance. The lobby includes 24-hour coffee/tea and (too good) Benami cookies and we were invited for a glass of Cava by the very friendly staff when we came in to register in the early evening (they also speak Swedish!). There are lovely outdoor areas both at the lobby level and on the roof top (would be a great place for a bar!), where you can get a good sense of the explosion of renovations and beautiful Tel Aviv Bauhaus architecture. Our room was quite small (it is after all a boutique hotel), but well appointed down to the details of the glasses in the bathroom. The only annoying thing was accessing the light to the bathroom (it was at the entrance to the room). Breakfast is not at the hotel, but you are given the choice of 3 very nice breakfast places/coffee shops in the area from which to choose (my personal favorite is Tasa D'oro in Neve Tzedek). From the hotel you can also access within 2 minutes the outdoor market at Nahalat Binyamin that takes place twice a week and endless number of fine restaurants and bars that are open every night to the wee hours of the morning. A terrific hotel experience for enjoying Tel Aviv. Wi-fi Internet is also free.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Neeman55,

Thank you for your terrific review, it gives us much pleasure and satisfaction to have people acknowledge the amount of thought and love we put into our eclectic collection, filling the hotel and fulfilling the story behind it.

As for outside spaces: in the month we are going to open our rooftop bar so our guests could enjoy the Sun and amazing views with a drink by their side. The lounge beds are already out and waiting for guests to come and relax in the sun.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the city, the hotel's strategic location leads to many different paths of romantic walks rich with history and goods, from your review it sounds like you choose some good ones.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seing you again next time.

Warm Regards

Orlie D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Perfect location! Very friendly staf at reception! Maybe they need some more space for car parking! Rooms a very small but perfect! Bathroom the same, but again perfect!
Love to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erwinatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, General Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear erwinatc

What a fantastic review! Thank you ever so much! We aim to offer great service in a stylish surrounding and I am glad you enjoyed experiencing it.

Some of our rooms are indeed cozy; in your future stay with us, do let us know and we can offer larger rooms (such as our Relax and Deluxe rooms). In terms of parking, we have an agreement with a large parking near to us where our hotel guests can use when our own parking lot gets filled.

Thank you again and we hope to welcoming you again to Brown TLV.

Warmest regards
Danny

Danny Tamari
Hotel Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Single room small. You can swing a cat if the window is open. But classy little hotel. Nice fittings. Foyer / lounge area with art deco feel including free hot chocolate enjoyable experience. Stayed two nights and highly recommended for singles and couples preferably travelling only with a bum bags. Just kidding. No dining was availablke when I was there but they offered a deal for breakfast at one of three cafes. I choose EspressoBar on Rothschild Blvd which was the best breakie I had on my trip. Rooftop good for lying around and relaxing. 10 minute brisk walk to the beach. All in all, a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, General Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear SteveAussie

Thank you for writing a review. It is always heartwarming when guests take the time to write a review about us, and I was glad to read you really enjoyed your stay.

Once more, thank you and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Danny

Danny Tamari
Hotel Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The Brown is a small design/boutique hotel, located in vibrant Neve Tzedek, which nicely differentiates itself from hotels at the beach (it is within walking distance from the beach, though). The rooms are cosy/small, but OK to stay one or two nights. We used the Brown as our hub to explore the restaurant and bar scene of Tel Aviv and moved on to travel in Israel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of recommendations, both for Tel Aviv and rest of Israel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, General Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear MJ

Thank you for your review. You are absolutely right, we do aim to differentiate ourselves from the large chain hotels on the beach (even though, as you mentioned, we are a short walk away from the sea). Our goal is to provide a genuine Tel Aviv Urban experience through great service and detailed knowledge of our city. All of the best restaurants, bars, clubs, galleries and pop-up spaces are a walking distance away and our concierge can arrange anything (in or out of the city). It was nice getting your updates about the rest of your trip in Israel and we were glad to hear you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you and your friend again in the future, and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Danny

Danny Tamari
Hotel Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had some problems with el al and immigration in Israel, I was a little bit angry, but everything comes ok when my name and welcome words was told with a big smile in brown hotel.
A welcome letter, chocolate, wine and water was waiting me, the room was very comfortable and all the amenities surprised me in a good way.
Nice restaurant indications, free bike, all the assistance to the tours, make me feel so comfortable. The kind of all the staff was all the time present.
Design, very good location and different restaurant to breakfast was a big plus.
For me the most important thing was to feel like home, with friends and fun.
Brown hotel is my new design home in tlv.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nilsontakashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, General Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Nilsentakashi

Thank you for writing such a great review. As a Hotel we offer some great features, so it is fantastic to hear that they provide true benefits to our guests. Reading that the service and design made you feel at home was truly heartwarming.
On a personal note, it was a pleasure having you with us. You must come and visit us again as there are still a lot of things to do and see that you have yet to try.

Warmest regards

Danny

Danny Tamari
Hotel Manager
Brown TLV
25 Kalisher Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was travelling with work in a party of 15 to Tel Aviv and Brown Urban were amazing. We plan to use Brown Urban for our future business trips.

- There's a spa, which one of my colleagues used and said was a great massage.
- There's a roof terrace with big white beds to sunbathe on, a bath, showers and toilets (sadly there's a view of a multi story parking lot)
- there's also a ground level 'garden'
- meeting room (approx 12 people I believe)
- free tea, coffee, biscuits and fruit in reception at all times
- 10 mins walk to the beach
- room sizes vary, some have a balcony, some have a full ensuite, others more of a wet room

the restaurant hadn't been finished when we were there but three cafes work in conjunction with Brown Urban to provide breakfast in charming walled gardens or terraces not even a five minutes walk from the hotel

The staff are very friendly, ever willing to help and speak impeccable English.

I had planned to upload photos taken during my stay but feel those already here do the hotel full justice. Stay here. It's fantastic.

Room Tip: double room ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, General Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear acshearer

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad to hear you and your colleagues enjoyed our spa, our roof terrace (which the work on the bar there is starting now), design and most importantly the service.

I am glad to say that your colleagues started to book us for their business trips, which is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future as well (be it for business or pleasure!).

Thank you once again and all the best

Danny

Danny Tamari
Hotel Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 km away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,008 reviews
0.4 km away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
0.8 km away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 101 in Tel Aviv
636 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.8 km away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $201 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing