We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
888
251
52
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
251
52
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relax room breakfast concept neve tzedek rooftop bar sun deck cool hotel carmel market cool vibe rooms are small nahalat binyamin free bikes perfect location walking distance rothschild boulevard restaurants and bars great boutique deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

What a great place in Tel Aviv and the heart of Neve Zedek!
Perfect location,perfect service,from the entrance to the rooftop bar and chill area,a great experience!
Concierge service to discover Tel Aviv City and other destinations in Israel,free bikes,free beach baskets with beach games,towels and water,free coffee,tea and water in the cool,but cosy entrance and lounge area....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marcuswinandsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Dear marcuswinandsell,
Thank you for your flattering review, it make us continue the good job when we acknowledge great experiences with our hotel like your own one.
I am happy to read your review, and I hope to see you again with us soon!
Dikla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Been there for one night, and enjoyed every second of it...
The hotel, the stuff and location all are perfect.
We have used the outside restaurantserves that are working with the hotel, everything worked fine and the food was great.
Waiting for my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhanamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

the hotel is situated in the very heart of the Tel Aviv history - Nachalat Binyamin and Neve Zedek, just where it started over 100 years ago.
the neighbourhood offers you fascinating tourist routes which you can combine with a variety of stylish restaurants and bars around.
Tthe seashore is just 10 min walk and the service is just fantastic

Room Tip: my room was rather small but nicely designed which can compensate for the size.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank irena968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear irena968,
Thank you for your warming words.
I am really happy that the hotel location and intimacy did the difference!

Best regards and hope to have you with us again,
Dikla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

The best location for this hotel, the rooftop is beautiful and magic ! The picture is great ! the breakfast in the different restaurant is very original. We could test different style of breakfast. The only "problem" was that our room was very small !

Room Tip: If you want a large room, you have to ask.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celhuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Celhuma,
Thank you for your compliments! Our rooftop is indeed magic, the skyline view is a unique.
Also I am happy to here that you like our breakfast concept for eating outside!

In our hotel we have few room categories, For you next stay you can inquire for our Relax or Deluxe rooms, which are bigger (:

Hope to see you soon again,
Dikla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Brown TLV is located in a great area, steps away from some of the city’s best restaurants and a short distance from several interesting neighborhoods. The lobby is smartly decorated, and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable (they’ll give you great tips on what to do, eat, drink, etc) The rooms are on the smaller end, but would be perfect for a solo traveler (and also fine for a couple).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raeefa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Raeefa S!
It is great to hear that we could make your stay here comfortable and easy with the hep of our professional staff and our cozy rooms.
The solo room that you stayed in is a bit more intimate than our other rooms, for next time I would recommend you to stay in the classic room- which is bigger.
And above all- it was a pleasure having you here with us.
Hope to see you again on your next visit in Israel,
Dikla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews