We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish comfortable Design Boutique Hotel in perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I spent already two times at this hotel . It is situated perfectly in walking distance to a lot of attractions including the beach . They also rent bikes for free. For breakfast there is a cooperation with cafes around the hotel so u you decide yourself which place u want to go to. I loved the bluetooth speaker inside the room. Also the rooftop terrace with bar is great. And of course I have to mention great, friendly and helpful staff! See you again! Micha

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear micha k,
Many thanks for your loyalty and for your great review.
I am very happy we made your stay a wonderful one and that you are coming back to us!
Thank you for your compliments regarding our excellent location, staff, rooms and roof top.

We are very much looking forward for your next return.
Dikla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

What a great place in Tel Aviv and the heart of Neve Zedek!
Perfect location,perfect service,from the entrance to the rooftop bar and chill area,a great experience!
Concierge service to discover Tel Aviv City and other destinations in Israel,free bikes,free beach baskets with beach games,towels and water,free coffee,tea and water in the cool,but cosy entrance and lounge area....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marcuswinandsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear marcuswinandsell,
Thank you for your flattering review, it make us continue the good job when we acknowledge great experiences with our hotel like your own one.
I am happy to read your review, and I hope to see you again with us soon!
Dikla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Been there for one night, and enjoyed every second of it...
The hotel, the stuff and location all are perfect.
We have used the outside restaurantserves that are working with the hotel, everything worked fine and the food was great.
Waiting for my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhanamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

the hotel is situated in the very heart of the Tel Aviv history - Nachalat Binyamin and Neve Zedek, just where it started over 100 years ago.
the neighbourhood offers you fascinating tourist routes which you can combine with a variety of stylish restaurants and bars around.
Tthe seashore is just 10 min walk and the service is just fantastic

Room Tip: my room was rather small but nicely designed which can compensate for the size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank irena968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear irena968,
Thank you for your warming words.
I am really happy that the hotel location and intimacy did the difference!

Best regards and hope to have you with us again,
Dikla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The best location for this hotel, the rooftop is beautiful and magic ! The picture is great ! the breakfast in the different restaurant is very original. We could test different style of breakfast. The only "problem" was that our room was very small !

Room Tip: If you want a large room, you have to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celhuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Celhuma,
Thank you for your compliments! Our rooftop is indeed magic, the skyline view is a unique.
Also I am happy to here that you like our breakfast concept for eating outside!

In our hotel we have few room categories, For you next stay you can inquire for our Relax or Deluxe rooms, which are bigger (:

Hope to see you soon again,
Dikla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Brown TLV is located in a great area, steps away from some of the city’s best restaurants and a short distance from several interesting neighborhoods. The lobby is smartly decorated, and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable (they’ll give you great tips on what to do, eat, drink, etc) The rooms are on the smaller end, but would be perfect for a solo traveler (and also fine for a couple).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raeefa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Raeefa S!
It is great to hear that we could make your stay here comfortable and easy with the hep of our professional staff and our cozy rooms.
The solo room that you stayed in is a bit more intimate than our other rooms, for next time I would recommend you to stay in the classic room- which is bigger.
And above all- it was a pleasure having you here with us.
Hope to see you again on your next visit in Israel,
Dikla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I have stayed at the Brown TLV upwards of twenty times during the last seven years and absolutely love it. It is a gem of a hotel and is on par with the best boutique hotels in New York, Los Angeles, or Scottsdale. The hotel has great service, is exceptionally well-maintained, and is close to the Carmel market and Rothschild Boulevard. You can't find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasongD3189IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear jasongD3189IQ!
Many thanks for your loyalty and for your great review.
I am very happy we could make your stay wonderful and that you are coming back to us every time!
Thank you for your compliments regarding our excellent location, staff and amenities.
See you again soon,
Dikla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 km away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,056 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
2.7 km away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
0.8 km away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.5 km away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 103 in Tel Aviv
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $229 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing