We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I spent a few days here and had a great time. The beds are soft, the breakfast offers a very, very wide selection, and the hotel staff have been kind and accommodating- I checked out at 2pm and was given access to the business lounge until my flight at midnight. The hotel is right next to the beach, a nice stroll away from Old Jaffa,and has tons of restaurants nearby. If you're planning to relax in Tel Aviv, think about staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alitzenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Hi alitzenb, thank you so much for your comments. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We make it a priority of ours to ensure that our guests enjoy the maximum possible experience with us. Part of this includes the service that our staff offer our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed the service provided. We are also very proud of our amazing breakfast spread and are happy that you enjoyed it too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental David Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,446 - 1,452 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Our view of the mosque and the beach from the 22nd floor was lovely, but we had to reject an earlier, smaller room in order to get it. The telephone in our room wasn't working, and we missed a call from Israeli friends who were coming to pick us up for dinner at their home; we found the note that they had called slipped under our door when we arrived home from dinner at their house((we called them). We booked without breakfast; do not do this, as it turned out that breakfast was $30 per person. We wandered into the Executive Club, thinking that might be a solution to our morning pre-tour hunger, only to discover that the Executive Lounge was $60 pp per day. The lobby is beautiful, and we loved the access to Neve Tzedek. The concierge was excellent. Don't bother to pick up the free gift from H. Stern (you'll find this in all the top hotels which have a H. Stern in the hotel); it's a useless cheap trinket.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the water. If the first room is smallish, don't settle. They'll fin...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susang4835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

If you pay for the executive floor get ready for a big disapointment. The rooms are in urgent need of redecoration. Paint is peeling from the bathroom doors and the tiled floors were loose, cracked and dangerous. Tth internet is available at an extra 22USD per pay for a single connection. a second connection is charged at an additional USD14. this hotel is not cheap at 470 USD per night and the internet, poor room and general overcharging is not acceptable. The executive floor was poor and the food on offer the worst we have experienced. We visit Tel Aviv regularly and would urge visitors to look at the Carlton or the Dan which are superior.

Room Tip: Insist on the bathroom floor being fixed
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Hi LondonPilot,

Thank you for visiting the David InterContinental Tel Aviv hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry to learn about your disappointment.

Our internet system detects each device by identifying its IP address, and not the user or the room number. Thus, every "new" guest is charged with the WiFi fee, as is explained on our login page.
We are currently working on a cost-effective all inclusive WiFi rate in order to best accommodate our guests.

We will inspect all guest bathrooms to ensure they are on par with our standards, and we apologize for this experience. Please know that at any time during your stay we urge you to contact our Guest Relations team to assist with anything you might need to improve your visit.
We appreciate that you were able to recognize our points for improvement and we hope to be granted a second opportunity to host you. We will be delighted to offer you a special benefit on your next stay, upon contacting our Guest Relations team.

We pride ourselves on being awarded the Best Hotel in Israel by the World Travel Awards and hope that in the future you are able to experience this first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

It was my second stay in this hotel, being the first in 2009, and it is still one of my favorites all around: Confortable rooms, very spacious, huge bed and even have a bathtube and Dead Sea amenities! Also the breakfast is wonderfull, with options for Middle East food, Continental breakfast or the full works if you are up to it. The only downside is the lack of complimentary WiFi, which is quite expensive at 22 USD per day (no options of hour).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Hi mvgame, thanks so much for your comments. We were happy to see that you chose to stay with us once again! We make it our priority to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience when staying with us. We are also particularly proud of our breakfasts and the wonderful selection that is available to our guests. In terms of the WiFi, we work with a company that specializes in providing WiFi for large areas and we are constantly looking to improve our services in this regard.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I came to Tel Aviv after spending a few days in Jerusalem at a much cheaper hotel. That hotel provided free wi-fi in the room and breakfast was included in the price. This hotel charges $22 per day for wi fi in the room and breakfast (which I never had) was $30. My room had a wonderful view of the ocean and was quiet and nicely appointed. It took me 15 minutes to check out when I left, they should have more folks on duty in the morning time at the front desk.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Hi newflyer, thank you for leaving your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of the view from our hotel and are glad to hear that you enjoyed it too. Regarding the WiFi, we work with a company who specializes in providing WiFi for large areas such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into this in attempts to provide the best possible service for our guests.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have stayed here many times and love the location most of all, although the hotel is first class as well. Because it is at the southern end of the Tel Aviv beaches, you also are within easy walking distance of Jaffa, the renovated train station complex of restaurants and bars called Ha Tachana, the Carmel Market, and the 'Soho of Tel Aviv' called Neve Tzedek is right out the back door. The hotel has a great pool setup overlooking the ocean, an excellent breakfast buffet with wonderful cappuccinos, a decent gym, and a spa. The rooms are large, equipped with tea/coffee making supplies, and they all have a view. The elevators are fast, and the club room is quite nice. My only complaints are the lighting in the bathroom is abysmal, you still hear the street noise even on the top floors, and the heat was not reliable on my latest visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Hi Christopher G, thanks for your comments. We are glad to hear that you have chosen to stay at our hotel again and again. We are extremely proud of our location, particularly being so close to the 'Soho of Tel Aviv' being Neve Tzedek. It is important to us that our guests are well fed and that is why so much effort is put into our breakfasts!

We hope that you will continue to choose our hotel as your place to stay in Tel Aviv and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Our stay at the David intercontinental was great. The rooms are comfortable, great view, good location and great service. The restaurants are very good and great quality of food. Staff always willing to make our stay enjoyable and perfect. Anastasia in customer service and Bosmat in the restaurant represent the high quality service and dedication of a well trained staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Hi Aviva S, thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of both our location and the high level of service that we offer our guests. We put a lot of effort in ensuring that our guests are well looked after!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
2.7 km away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,899 reviews
0.1 km away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,542 reviews
2.4 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,480 reviews
1.6 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $323 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing