We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
323
404
231
88
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
404
231
88
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool marriott points the executive lounge direct access to the beach bit dated great location on the beach gordon beach breakfast buffet front desk staff overlooking the beach small balcony mediterranean sea business lounge israel promenade jaffa balconies
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for seven nights in late October. As a platinum premier with ambassador Marriott status holder, I expect a little more effort. Boy was I mistaken here. Felt like the folks at the hotel would not go out of their way to help me.

First, when I checked in, I was told I received an upgrade. When I got to the room, it was a standard room with two single beds In a cramped space. The bathroom was equally tiny and had inconsistent replacement of towels, wash cloths, etc. another misleading fact is that the hotel has parking. They have about twenty spots for the whole hotel. You need to walk to a lot on the beach which can take 10-20 minutes

The lounge desperately needed a renovation. They also had a rule that you couldn’t take anything form the lounge. This makes no sense and was extremely off putting. Additionally, I asked for a towel to go to the beach at the spa and received a lot of grief.

Finally, I needed restaurant reservations and found out there wasn’t a dedicated concierge. Went to the front desk and let them know I was an ambassador customer and I received an eye roll and “so what”. That really made me angry.

The good thing about the hotel is the location on the beach. That’s pretty much it.

If you are a Marriott loyalist, do yourself a favor and stay at the Jaffa hotel. It was five star and cared about the customers.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kevin R,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location.
Providing the highest level of hospitality and utmost guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We sincerely regret falling short of meeting your expectations during your stay with us.
As a teachable moment, we have shared your comments with our appropriate departments to ensure necessary guidelines are in place.
Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to welcome you soon in the future when your travels bring you back to Tel Aviv.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip and I had no complaints at all.
The room was lovely, the breakfast delicious and the staff very friendly.
I Would definitely be happy to stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lauren B,
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon in the future for another positive and memorable stay.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location right on the beach and in the heart of the city. I was able to walk to my customer location and enjoy a great morning run and swim from the hotel. The staff was very helpful and the room had a small balcony overlooking the Mediterranean. Taxies were a bit of a struggle due to congestions on the service road in front of the hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jack K,
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon in the future for another positive and memorable stay.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Terrible service and attitude. The worst I have had in terms of service. Time after time we were disappointed. Last time there!!! No help getting taxi, no service in lounge. Had to get my own drinks 4 times plus even had to chase someone for the bill!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank haroldh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear Haroldh26,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
Providing the highest level of hospitality and service is our number one priority and we regret falling short of meeting your expectations.
Please be rest assured that we are thoroughly looking into your comments to see where improvements can be made and have shared your comments with our appropriate departments to ensure necessary guidelines are in place.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon in the future for a positive and memorable stay when your travels bring you back to Tel Aviv.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We stayed 2 nights at the beginning of our trip and came back for the last night. The rooms are clean and bright with beautiful views of the Mediterranean Sea and sunsets. The breakfast buffet (for Israel) is good but not great which is why I give them 4 stars.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear Steve L,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please be rest assured that we have shared your comments with our food and beverage department to ensure necessary guidelines are in place.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon for a more positive and memorable stay in the future.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews