We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$445
US$390
Isrotel Royal
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$273
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$419
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$311
US$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
1,202
396
122
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
396
122
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolseparate buildingroyal floorblue skyoverlooking the marinagordon poolbreakfast restaurantbreakfast is servedmediterranean seaamazing breakfasttop floorbreakfast roomold portthe executive loungeisraeli breakfastbusiness loungegila
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

we are new parents , with 4 months old baby so we thought to have a small break and stay a night or two in one of the hotels near the beach. we chose Carlton hotel becuase it's basically on the beach and we already had the chance to eat in the hotel so we knew the food is great. when we arrived to the hotel we got such a warm
welcoming and the Guest Relations Manager came to explain on the hotel. with a pleasant smile she informed us that we were upgraded to the suite
and she gave us the room quickly becuase she paid attenion that our baby wants to sleep. it was short vacation but we got our energy back, great sea view, polished room, colorful and and amazing breakfest where the tables viewing the sea. will definitely go back again

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vered269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to the Carlton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I am a big fan of the Carlton hotel Tel Aviv , the location is perfect for beach life and the roof top pool an oasis to chill with a cold drink .
The breakfast is a huge treat !!
It never feels like business when a weekend at the beach is added to the agenda .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank carolcathrojackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have been traveling to Israel for years and staying at a variety of different hotels. About 6 years someone told us about the Carlton and we've been going back every year ever since.
We love the small, boutique feel of the hotel. The proximity to the sea and the unobstructed views are stunning. The roof top pool is the most beautiful pool I've seen with 360' views of the Mediterranean Sea and the city of Tel Aviv. The beach is right outside the door and gorgeous. The hotel is on the Tayelet (boardwalk) and walking distance to everything. If you like walking or running (I'm an avid runner), access to the boardwalk is a huge perk and Ida beauty is incredible.
Perhaps my favorite thing about the Carlton is the unbelievable Israeli breakfast. It blows away any other hotel I have been to. The food is fresh, delicious, and creative. The venue, which is right on the water, offers indoor and outdoor seating. My husband and I could sit there all dayon that outdoor deck dribbling coffee. It's that beautiful! Finally, the service and the staff are first rate. They are truly concerned about your comfort and did everything to make you feel special and pampered. Shout out to Nadav whose name should actually be part of the definition of customer service. This man is a true mensch-hardworking, attentive, thoughtful, and professional. What a gem!
I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cortney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is a very nice property. We were warmly greeted when we checked in and given a drink and a fresh snack. The room was available earlier than it was required to be which was great. We were on the club floor which was very nice. The Club lounge has access to drinks and liquor and the staff is very nice. They could change up the foot between lunch and dinner and staff could be a little warmer but if you can stay on this floor it is well worth it.
Rooms are very nice with a terrace overlooking the beach. Bed exceptionally comfortable and the room was very welcoming. We had some problems with our safe and something else I cannot recall but they were very responsive in fixing the problems.A very nice room.
Breakfast was wonderful in a building right on the beach and the staff was quite good.
Elevators are small and run inconsistently but not a major issue.
Pool on the roof is lovely but small and not a lot of space to relax but I understand they are limited with their space. The hot tub on the top floor was nice and the views of the Tel Aviv skyline spectacular.
All in all I think this hotel is very good and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Club Floor with view of water
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FredSiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We have once again returned from a wonderful vacation at the Carlton Hotel in Tel Aviv. The location, staff,facilities and everything about the hotel is of a very high standard.
Highly recommended
would most definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews