We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
434
327
209
90
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
327
209
90
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerfour nightssea viewrooms are smallspecial thanksbaselbeachisraeltelkoshershekelsportjaffa
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This hotel is expensive, dirty and the room smells musty.. only spent 1 night there but this was enough! The rooms are very small and the bathroom shower had a bad leak from the ceiling when you turned on the shower!
Location on the beach is great though!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kittykat1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for your review.
We take our guest comments seriously.
Your comments will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service Level we aim for.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

we chose the hotel based on the location next to the beach. unfortunately our small room window had no view over the sea, but instead to a noisy smelly parking lot
the room itself was really small with the tiniest of bathrooms...for the price paid i would have expected a better room with better hotel amenities....

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foteinit2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and management.
feedback like this is feedback that we learn from and use to improve.
We wish you had a better experience in our hotel
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We stayed in the hotel for a two week holiday at the beginning of July. Unfortunately my husband was taken seriously ill the night before we were due to leave and had emergency surgery followed by three weeks in hospital before he was able to travel. During that time the hotel staff were wonderful and gave me so much support.

Before my husband fell ill we had had a lovely time at the hotel. Our room had a lovely seaview and was very clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot and cold food.

Thank you to Boubis and all the staff. We look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
I wish your husband complete healing.
We at the Leonardo Beach Hotel strive to provide the best and best service to our guests.
We look forward to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Apart from the location, which is great, and the breakfast - Everything is wrong with this hotel.
The rooms are extremely small (and we were told we've been "upgraded" to sea view), ours was infested with ants and damp patches on the walls. The outside of the hotel looks shady, and the towels were plain dirty.
I reserved parking place with the hotel, which is locked and you have to phone them to open. 100% of the times nobody answered the phone, and one time I had to convince a parking officer to forgive me for waiting for the hotel staff to unlock the parking while standing in an illegal spot.
Trying to resolve this issue with the front desk was also in vain, and only the manager looked as though she cared.

Will not stay again,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shmulik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Shmulik ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and management.
feedback like this is feedback that we learn from and use to improve.
We wish you had a better experience in our hotel
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The room was fine, not too small with a view to the sea. Breakfast was great. The location is just 2 minutes from the beautiful beach, and walking distance from many restaurants and shopping area.
My only negative point is that the walls between the rooms are too thin, and if you have a noisy neighbor, you may hear them.

Room Tip: take a high floor facing the sea
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeirMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
I'm happy to know that the hotel met your expectations .
At the Leonardo Hotel we do our best to give our guests the best hospitality experience.
We take your comment and learn from it to do better.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews