We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
US$317
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$271
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$406
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
US$176
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
1,144
588
238
136
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
588
238
136
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista loungethe executive loungeahava productsdiamond membersalt water poolsushi restaurantturn down servicepool area ispool staffmediterranean seasea viewold portisraelconciergegymjaffashabbat
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Had a good stay at the Hilton Tel Aviv. Last stay was 2 years ago and the quality is still top-notch, with a few wrinkles. The breakfast buffet has a great selection or breads, cheeses, hot dishes, vegetables, and many other options (the selection is much more limited on Saturdays.) Be sure to ask for a room with an even number, as they face south towards Jaffa and have a beautiful view of the sea and beach. Rooms are quite comfortable. The bathrooms are big and luxurious. I had to specially request a plug for the bathroom sink - something I have never had to do in any other hotel. Also, for some reason, the maid(s) had a terrible time remembering to leave facecloths. Maybe they don't use facecloths in Israel. But almost each night I had to search out facecloths from a nearby supply room. A 'two-bed' room has two beds, but they are right next to each other - there is no space between them. The room lighting system is very challenging to figure out - there are too many light switches next to the beds, so often all of the lights are on or all of the lights are off. Be VERY careful with the mini-bar. One day, one of our party was very firmly told not to put her water bottle in the mini-fridge as she would probably be charged for items. True enough - upon check-out, there was a list of charges for 'used' items (including $6.50 U.S. for a Coke!). The charges were removed, upon checking with the front desk, but I'm sure that errors like this happen all the time, to the hotel's advantage. These are small but irritating issues. However, it's still a very nice hotel in a great location. Very nice pool area as well. One last thing - they have installed a new elevator system where you select the floor you want to go to before you get into the elevator. I guess, it's supposed to be more efficient ('new' is always better, right?), but it was obviously confusing for many guests, and I believe it was slower that just getting into the nearest elevator. This is a luxury destination but worth the splurge.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms face south towards Jaffa and a great Med. Sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

If you have the money it's a worthwhile super indulging experience. I was lucky to stay there on business and to enjoy the pampering this hotel has to offer. The breakfast is out of this world. Never been anywhere to enjoy this lavish, top notch first class breakfast. Not even on cruises!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bigdreamz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear bigdreamz73

I am pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay with us recently, and that you found your room very comfortable and spacious. I am also glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our famous breakfast. Many thanks for your review!

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Truly fabulous. One of the most beautiful Hilton properties I️ have stayed in. Rooms are small but clean and tidy. Breakfast is OFF THE CHARTS. Pool and beach access are amazing and about a mile walk to the boardwalk area.

HOWEVER, there is a major language barrier that I️ haven’t experienced abroad. Check in took well over an hour and when I️ checked out that charged me for breakfast which I️ confirmed (three times) was covered. It took 3 People to get the charges reversed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank GMoney74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear GMoney74,

Wow !!!

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Tel Aviv for your stay in the city that never stops and for taking the time to share your recent experience. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We stayed for the succot festival in October 2017, returning after doing the same last year. As usual, the service was outstanding. Special thanks to Lydia in the Vista reception who allotted two very beautiful rooms for us. Thanks to Avi and his team at the pool where their attention was first class. The banquet for the first evening of Succot was a wonderful multi-course gastronomic event. The menu was inventive and the food delicious. The food in the poolside restaurant and the Japanese restaurant was also lovely.

Room Tip: Vista floors, south view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank DRDICKMAZEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear DRDICKMAZEL,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Tel Aviv for your stay in Israel and for your kind comments.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the service and location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again and to meet your expectations again in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Tel Aviv Hilton: located on the beach of Tel Aviv: a wonderful location. Spacious and attractive rooms; Friendly and hospitable staff; excellent food; beautiful swimming pool; reasonable prices. What more could anyone ask for?: nothing, because the Hilton has everything. Leonard and Phyllis

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Leonard B,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your recent experience.

We were very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that our team has reflected the hospitality we aim to serve here at our property.

We do appreciate all the great comments about our hotel and the services and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews