We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and friendly staff”
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The Hilton Hotel is located along the beach in Tel Aviv walking distance to many nice restaurants and shopping. My wife and I were very pleased with the kind and friendly staff who were helpful in many different respects relative to suggestions for transportation and shopping. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Tel Aviv for your stay in Israel and for your kind comments.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed most of your stay with us and that you appreciated the service and location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again and to meet your expectations again in creating a perfect holiday experience for you so we will get the 5 stars ranking right after.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 2,063 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Had a good stay at the Hilton Tel Aviv. Last stay was 2 years ago and the quality is still top-notch, with a few wrinkles. The breakfast buffet has a great selection or breads, cheeses, hot dishes, vegetables, and many other options (the selection is much more limited on Saturdays.) Be sure to ask for a room with an even number, as they face south towards Jaffa and have a beautiful view of the sea and beach. Rooms are quite comfortable. The bathrooms are big and luxurious. I had to specially request a plug for the bathroom sink - something I have never had to do in any other hotel. Also, for some reason, the maid(s) had a terrible time remembering to leave facecloths. Maybe they don't use facecloths in Israel. But almost each night I had to search out facecloths from a nearby supply room. A 'two-bed' room has two beds, but they are right next to each other - there is no space between them. The room lighting system is very challenging to figure out - there are too many light switches next to the beds, so often all of the lights are on or all of the lights are off. Be VERY careful with the mini-bar. One day, one of our party was very firmly told not to put her water bottle in the mini-fridge as she would probably be charged for items. True enough - upon check-out, there was a list of charges for 'used' items (including $6.50 U.S. for a Coke!). The charges were removed, upon checking with the front desk, but I'm sure that errors like this happen all the time, to the hotel's advantage. These are small but irritating issues. However, it's still a very nice hotel in a great location. Very nice pool area as well. One last thing - they have installed a new elevator system where you select the floor you want to go to before you get into the elevator. I guess, it's supposed to be more efficient ('new' is always better, right?), but it was obviously confusing for many guests, and I believe it was slower that just getting into the nearest elevator. This is a luxury destination but worth the splurge.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms face south towards Jaffa and a great Med. Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

If you have the money it's a worthwhile super indulging experience. I was lucky to stay there on business and to enjoy the pampering this hotel has to offer. The breakfast is out of this world. Never been anywhere to enjoy this lavish, top notch first class breakfast. Not even on cruises!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bigdreamz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear bigdreamz73

I am pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay with us recently, and that you found your room very comfortable and spacious. I am also glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our famous breakfast. Many thanks for your review!

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Truly fabulous. One of the most beautiful Hilton properties I️ have stayed in. Rooms are small but clean and tidy. Breakfast is OFF THE CHARTS. Pool and beach access are amazing and about a mile walk to the boardwalk area.

HOWEVER, there is a major language barrier that I️ haven’t experienced abroad. Check in took well over an hour and when I️ checked out that charged me for breakfast which I️ confirmed (three times) was covered. It took 3 People to get the charges reversed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank GMoney74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear GMoney74,

Wow !!!

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Tel Aviv for your stay in the city that never stops and for taking the time to share your recent experience. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed for the succot festival in October 2017, returning after doing the same last year. As usual, the service was outstanding. Special thanks to Lydia in the Vista reception who allotted two very beautiful rooms for us. Thanks to Avi and his team at the pool where their attention was first class. The banquet for the first evening of Succot was a wonderful multi-course gastronomic event. The menu was inventive and the food delicious. The food in the poolside restaurant and the Japanese restaurant was also lovely.

Room Tip: Vista floors, south view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank DRDICKMAZEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear DRDICKMAZEL,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Tel Aviv for your stay in Israel and for your kind comments.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the service and location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again and to meet your expectations again in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Tel Aviv Hilton: located on the beach of Tel Aviv: a wonderful location. Spacious and attractive rooms; Friendly and hospitable staff; excellent food; beautiful swimming pool; reasonable prices. What more could anyone ask for?: nothing, because the Hilton has everything. Leonard and Phyllis

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Leonard B,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your recent experience.

We were very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that our team has reflected the hospitality we aim to serve here at our property.

We do appreciate all the great comments about our hotel and the services and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Been visiting the Tel Aviv Hilton on and off for 40 years. Can be hit and miss depending on how busy the Hotel is with regard to service but we always return as the staff are all so lovely and we just love everything about this Hotel.

It has the best pool area right on the beach and the pool staff just can’t do enough for you. Good breakfast and lovely lobby area with additional seating outside weather permitting for drinks and snacks. The rooms all have great sea views and the beds are SO comfortable. This is the second time we have visited this year and we ll be back again next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017


Dear MrsSW, Thank you for your super review and rating. We – at Hilton Tel Aviv - are delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,612 reviews
0.9 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,655 reviews
2.2 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#52 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,732 reviews
2.7 km away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.2 km away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Address: HaYarkon Street 205 | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $455 - $759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing