We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
990
554
215
70
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
554
215
70
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge kum kum leaf restaurant spg points spg member towers lounge lobby bar location is great mediterranean sea an upgrade breakfast buffet ocean view small balcony special thanks reception desk business lounge tania
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, great location so close to downtown. Very pleasant staff. Upon arrival Tania handled our registration quickly and efficiently and addressed our needs in a very professional way . Also we wish to thank Marina for taking care of other problems we experienced. The only point we were unhappy with concerns the TV chains. Although many of your guests are French-speaking the only chain in this language is TV5 Monde;even France 24 is in .....English?!?! Hope our next stay will be even better. Alexander and Danielle

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Journey02059141809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Journey02059141809

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tel Aviv. Our aim is provide our guests with a memorable experience and we are delighted to hear that we were able to leave a positive impression. It is a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding the professional service offered by our staff as well as the great location of the hotel. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire team in particular Marina and Tania.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Tel Aviv.
Warm regards,
Jane Yacoubzadi
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

The Sheraton is our favorite hotel in Tel Aviv. It has it allll from arrival Tania at the Reception Desk did everything possible to make our Checkin and easy and streamlined. We got right into a great room that Tania arranged for us. The pool is fabulous and the views from our Club Room terrace was spectacular. The Club Lounge was well worth the modest extra cost with a full selection of breakfast foods as well as afternoon and evening open bar and snacks.

We enjoyed our stay s much that we stayed longer than originally planned and Tania again helpfully assisted us. She and the Sheraton deserve 5 stars in our book.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveNYDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear SteveNYDiner:
Thank you very much for the fantastic review following your recent stay with us. It is an honor to read that the Sheraton is your favorite hotel in Tel Aviv. We are glad to read that you were pleased with the check in and found the pool, the views and the Club Lounge exceeding your expectations.
Your kind comments to Tania are much appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with her.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Tel Aviv.
Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is dated but comfortable. The location across the street from the beach is ideal. I enjoyed walking along the beach to old Jaffa.
The main drawback to this hotel is the unfriendly disinterested front desk staff. I found it necessary to approach the front desk on three different occasions only to be ignored. Even with five staff members standing around chatting and no other hotel guests present, I had to interrupt and ask for assistance. They seem inconvenienced by hotel guests and take as long as possible to help.
The breakfast wasn’t bad. The staff was friendly and helpful. Don’t expect many western items to choose from but there are plenty of delicious options.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank I1652KVrichardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear I1652KVrichardl:

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.
One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. We are truly sorry that the quality of service provided by our front desk service did not meet your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize. We take your comments seriously and will take the necessary measures to improve in this area.
Having said that we are glad to read that the accommodation was comfortable and you found the staff at breakfast friendly and helpful.
While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory we hope you will give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Kind regards,
Jane Yacoubzadi
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

I arrived at the Sheraton Tel Aviv, on Monday, Oct 29 and Tanya checked me in. She was great, very helpful , always with a smile and a good will to help with all my questions, and there were many.
You are lucky to have her
,

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank LS1Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear LS1Boston:

Thank you for your positive review and your lovely comments regarding Tania’s exceptional service offered to you during your stay.
Tania is indeed an asset to our hotel and we are proud to have her on own team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Overall the staff is extraordinarily helpful. Tania, a front desk employee, slaved away at an issue that was caused likely on my end. Her manager helped as well without the slightest sign of irritation. The rooms are spacious and the view of the sea is splendid, if you can get one.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Odyssey27658236921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Odyssey27658236921
Thank you for the wonderful review following your recent stay with us.
We are proud to have a great team of employees in our hotel who were attentive to your needs and were able to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. Be assured we will share your kind comments with the team and in particular with Tania which is an excellent motivation for all of us. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious room and the spectacular view of the sea.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews