We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
599
269
61
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
269
61
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour israeli art rooms are small ben yehuda street excellent location free bikes walking distance nice breakfast breakfast room shakshuka air conditioning israeli breakfast central location carmel market igor beach omer
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 949 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2018

I've been waiting to write a review to see if the manager, Oded, would do the right thing, but he did not, so here goes. My reservation was made in US Dollars and at check-out they forced me to sign a bill in shekels. The exchange rate they used resulted in a $45 extra charge. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE -- or -- refuse to sign the bill and then dispute it with your credit card. In my case, after THREE WEEKS and almost a $4000 bill, they didn't even have the decency to do the right thing.

As for cleanliness, filthy. I could go on but you get the picture.

Room tip: Go somewhere else or make sure they don't cheat you. Great scam.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank TAGiyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Deborah L.,

Thank you for writing this review. Guest opinions are important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. Please note that it is mentioned on our Atlas website and various booking websites that we charge all guests in the local currency (NIS) when paying with credit card. The exchange rate between the currency and your bank is issued by the bank itself and therefore we cannot alter the price that is charged. As Oded, the manager, explained to you via email, you paid the amount that was given to you while making the reservation and the overcharge was added by AMEX as a currency exchange charge (less than 2% of your total bill). Again, we are sorry for the misunderstanding and hope this incident does not reflect on us as a whole. We aim for excellent customer satisfaction and are saddened by this situation. We thank you again, however, for choosing Artplus for your stay in Tel Aviv and hope you enjoyed your time in Israel.

Best Regards,
Oded Kaufman, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We began a 6 day tour of israel with our first night at Artplus.
This hotel a block off the Mediterranean is definitely a boutique establishment. The hotel staff is wonderfully accommodating and the food is wonderful.
Happy hour has a nice spread of appetizers and a section of Israeli wines. The breakfast buffet is awesome and has wide variety of assorted baked breads, cheeses, yogurts, fruits, and much more.
The rooms are on the small size but adequate and very well appointed with art work and the bathrooms are adequate as well.
There is construction going on next door at the time we stayed but it was not intrusive at all.
I would recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOT813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear DOT813,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you were pleased with our accommodating staff, nice happy hour, awesome breakfast, and well-appointed rooms. We are glad that you were satisfied with our prime location and were able to experience the many nearby attractions. We appreciate your compliments and warm recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Oded Kaufman, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife did the weekend in Tel Aviv with another couples. The hotel is clean and decorated creatively. The stuff are nice and very helpful. Breakfast is a typical Israeli rich meal and service is very good.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yona1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear Yona A,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Artplus and appreciate your warm compliments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Oded Kaufman, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a convenient and comfortable hotel for staying in Tel Aviv, with an adult daughter and her husband, so we went back to the Artplus hotel.

As well as clean and interesting but non-intrusive art works, the service and breakfast were as good as we previously experienced.

Although the parking required a short trip around the block, it was free and a short walk back to Artplus.

Easy walking to the beach, many restaurants, Carmel or Dizengoff markets, even Neve Tzedek (first settlement of TA). Also good bus services if needed.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TasStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear TasStark,
Thank you for writing this review. We are happy to hear to hear that you are a returning guest and that you feel comfortable with us at Artplus Hotel. We appreciate your warm compliments and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Oded Kaufman, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

This is an older hotel in a nice location, about a block off the Mediterranean. There is a very nice breakfast each morning with local fare that is delicious and they also have a wonderful happy hour with wine and heavy hors d’oeuvres (beer for purchase). There are two items that knocked it down for me.

1) Both my husband and I are tall and the beds have short duvets that didn’t stay tucked in and our feet got cold overnight. Silly to some, but not to us. 2) It was almost impossible to keep from getting the bathroom wet while showering as they just have a glass partition less than have way down the tub.

Other than those two items it was a hotel I would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank VJBarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear VJBarre,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you were pleased with many aspects of the hotel and enjoyed your stay at Artplus. We appreciate your kind compliments and warm reccommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Oded Kaufman, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews