We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
1
18
21
20
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
18
21
20
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

This place is ideal if you are looking for a comfortable bed for a short stay. The bedroom was a nice size and the bed very comfortable. However it had wallpaper falling off and the walls were very drab and dirty which was the theme for the whole hotel. The bath became a jacuzzi/hot tub however the pipes looked so dirty we did not try it in case something went wrong. The dining room had a very tired looking carpet and the walls had dirt marks on them. The breakfast itself was basic but edible. Everything looked very drab and old and could do with a coat of paint and a lot of TLC. The staff were also mostly rude and very unhelpful. Also do not be fooled by photos of a jacuzzi on the roof. This was a building site and dangerous. This hotel would be perfect for somebody who just wants a bed for a short time and does not care about anything else. If you are staying for more than a couple of nights and want anything near a nice hotel do not stay here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simonrichmond1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located by the now former US embassy and 1 block away from the beach with plenty of food places and grocery stores around. It is a good central point between Hilton beach and Jaffa.

I was greeted with a very warm welcome. The guy checking me in was extra friendly, helpful and excited that I was visiting. He told me I was getting the nicest room with a balcony.

The room was ok, no complaints and I really did like having the balcony.

Housekeeping were a bit to rushed to enter after knocking once.

The hotel has a popular bar, which is supposed to be the best in the middle east, on the ground level. I had a stash in my room so I never made it.

Overall good spot, was a easy walk to everywhere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

low cost hotel located one street back from Tel Aviv sea front promenade, our room had balcony with sea views! price included decent breakfast, we arrived 3AM from airport & owner made us feel very welcome. no complaints, clean, authentic, just like visiting an old friend

Room Tip: best room to rear of hotel on fourth floor with balcony & sea views!!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dean325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

small room, everything is a little bit old. but everything was clean and the staff is friendly. very good Wi-Fi, even on the 4th Floor. its a 2 minute walk to the beach. breakfast is o.k.from 07:00 to 10:00.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The location is very good. Close to many restaurants and 2 mins from Tel Aviv's fab beaches
The hotel is well worn but if you have a or night stay and you are on a limited budget then this is a very good choice for you.
Breakfast was good and gave a good start to the day. Especially the spicy eggs...

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room if you want quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews