We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
52
53
33
14
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
53
33
14
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments decent hotel perfect location beach roof samer jaffa
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 188 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We came in at 9AM for spa treatments and breakfast before a day off walking around Tel Aviv. Breakfast was fine, with everything fresh from eggs to Tahini cookies - both in the spa and the dining hall. The massages were also great, and although a small boutique place and Hamam was more than enough (not an easy feat). Expect a small boutique experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very small and noisy. Their customer service is terrible and definitely ruin my vacation in Israel. Do not book a room in this hotel!!!! I'm sure that the good reviews they have here is probably from friends and family because I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Adi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

On our first night in Israel, we were pre-celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary. I mentioned it when we booked. When we arrived, the room was decorated with balloons and towel sculptures, very nice after the long flight. We were given a room with a great balcony with a view of the Mediterranean. Everything was clean and in good shape, the hotel is historic, but well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful and ample. We always felt safe and the staff was caring and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, but know that they are closer to the busy street.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichSikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Went to a relaxing spa day with my partner - or so I thought!
Right off the bat, they surprised us by declaring we have to pay 100 shekels extra - each, even though we reserved and paid in advance!
Then we got a second 'upsale' - they forced us to pay even more money just for the 'privilege' of getting robes for the spa!
Our masseurs were terrible. Instead of having a relaxing experience we were both left with bruises and feeling as if we got rope burn everywhere. My masseur even had rough calloused hands that felt very unpleasant on my body.

Horrible service, and with lots of hidden costs. Stay away

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marklewis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 8 nights in a double bedroom. Check in & out were fast and hassle free, breakfast was OK, wifi fast, shower powerful, toiletries of good quality. Bed and pillows and towels could be a tad more comfortable and fluffy. The staff in the hotel were all very polite, helpful and accommodating in giving advice and booking a taxi to the airport. The location of the hotel is a big plus, close to the beach and Tel Aviv's most lively areas, you basically can walk anywhere within 20minutes. This is not a luxurious hotel with bars, restaurants etc, however it is a decent, simple hotel with friendly young staff at a reasonable price by Tel Aviv standards. Would certainly consider staying here again, if anything for its location & its friendly staff

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank 777Devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews