We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
340
148
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
148
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location every evening sidewalk cafe premium room gordon beach happy hour breakfast vouchers other guests israeli wine in the heart of tel aviv busy street boutique hotel restaurants and bars rain shower central location walking distance to the beach comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 521 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Pros:
Warm ambience. The picture walls in each room our interesting iand substitute for a picture window.
Lots of light.
Comfortable bed.
Counter space ford food preparation and serving.
Good sound isolation from the street.
Welcome basket includes two medium size bottles of water and chocolates.
Key lock available addition to card access.
Helpful staff.

Limitations:
No full-length closet space. Room for about six hangers.
No microwave. There is a small fridge.
Bathroom is fine for one, but crowded for two.
Storage space on open shelves is adequate for a short stay.
This is not Switzerland. Glass door on shower has to be closed completely or water leaks into the outside area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donuthole15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Amazing location!!! Maximum ten minute walking from dizzengof centre. Very friendly and professional stuff. They provide information about various tours around Israel. Very beatyful and cleab hotel. Definetely recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LazarosT38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Staff were great;

Afternoon wine tasting was excellent.

Location is fantastic! Close to beach. Close to restaurants and shopping!

Loved the balcony! Room was a good size.

Great Italian restaurant at the corner!

Breakfast at nearby restaurants was a nice touch

Room tip: Room 24 was great! Large Balcony!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We spent 5 nights at the Dizengoff Avenue Hotel in Tel Aviv. The location is fairly central, just 2 streets up from the beach. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, with good air conditioning. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in Tel Aviv.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This hotel is perfectly located in the thriving central area and steps (2 blocks) from the beach. I love the entrance and the lobby is welcoming and cool. The female agent at the checkin could not be nicer. The hospitality industry has changed, guests have become more demanding and often mistreat the situation which was once the much friendly encounter of checking in to a hotel and being a guest. We haven't changed, we are well-informed and savvy travelers who always book what we want with complete understanding (by reading about the establishment in many sources being sure to use the property description and details of itself to determine if it is a match for us). For that reason we know what we should get and expect little or nothing less. All we expect is hospitality (great service and welcome etc.) and for the establishment to deliver what it says it is and will! Thats it. We do not demand and we do not expect more. More is wonderful such as a property which undersold itself and leaves a few surprises or one that says its 3 star, and infact is a 3 star property but delivers 4 star service for example. This hotels service was extremely friendly and therefore, delivered more than what was expected. The agent responded to our needs (arriving earlier than check in and offering us option both simple and complex of things to do until our room became available) For those reasons I would give any establishment 5 stars for service level. No attitude, no uninterested approach, just options and a genuine understanding of hospitality. Thanks for making us feel welcome and like guests in your hotel. I love the entrance and lobby and its offerings. The rooms themselves are simple and stark, but if you are looking for somewhere to put down your bags and sleep and not something glamorous in any way, this may be the place for you. Service and location make this place worth the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 154experttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews