We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
8
26
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
26
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g adventures away from the road shop next door rooms are clean two nights comfortable bed other hotels free wifi creta zahran airport taxi pharmacy hairdryer heating
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

This is a really reasonable hotel in Amman. The staff are very friendly and the rooms were comfortable. It is a 5-10 taxi to the downtown area but taxis are cheap if you agree a price. Approx 2-3 dinar.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank carolinibambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Located on a busy arterial this was easy to get to from the airport. It has a restaurant but it’s also conveniently located to a number of others. Everything you need is within a short walk. The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable. A bonus was excellent free wifi (faster than we’ve had in other places) and good breakfast. If your a light sleeper ask for a room away from the road that aside it’s a great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank U8695MXstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

This seems to be the hotel of choice for G Adventures hence our stay here. Hotel options seem to be slim in Amman so considering that it wasn’t too bad. Bathroom was quite run down with cracks everywhere but fairly clean. There was no free water in the room and the charge was about A$3 for a small bottle. Breakfast was a pretty terrible selection and there wasn’t even milk for tea and coffee. One positive was the good wifi

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

I've to admit the Retaj was not my choice. The Hotel I got confirmed reservation with was overbooked so they brought me to Retaj. Reception Staff is friendly, you have to pay upfront.
The Room: an experience. Small, noisy, unhygienic. Party all night in other rooms and hallway. Towels and linen get changed only once a week upon request.
The Breakfast: typical buffet style with good variety of food, coffee and water is charged separate.
Laundry: after two days of search for my same day delivery laundry they found the bag as I dropped it under the reception desk.
Not all is bad, the location is convenient, a crocery store and fast food restaurants are close, for a real dinner you can always walk to one of the big Hotels in the neighborhood.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Guenter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

The hotel is on a random street and doesn't look like anything from the front door. But once you go in, the hotel is really nice. The lobby is big and a great place to have group meetings. There are rooms in the basement as well that are good for presentations or large groups.
Across the street are good restaurants. There are 2 banks within a 5 mins walk.
Our bedroom was really big and comfortable. The bathrooms were small but very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews