We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable stay for a good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Misk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Misk
Ranked #29 of 147 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay for a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed at the Misk Hotel for three days while touring Jordan. I decided to stay there because at the time I reserved Misk was the #2 rated hotel for Amman and the price could not be beat elsewhere. Misk certainly lived up to my expectations and is a great value.

My room was well appointed with the basics. It was clean and the bathroom was of particular high quality. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space for my suitcase and to put clothes in the closet. I could not figure out how to get the TV to work, but did not care enough to ask the front desk. The free wi-fi was a huge plus and worked without issue. I had only two minor complaints. 1) I did not think there were enough electrical outlets in the room. I found one European outlet and two UK outlets. No outlets there the bed for night time phone charging. There was also no shaver outlet in the bathroom. 2) the bathroom would benefit from a proper counter at the sink. There was only a small rack to the side that was filled by the soap dish on one level and drinking glasses on the second level. I was forced to put my toiletries on the ledge across from the sink and go back and forth when getting ready in the morning.

Some reviewers complained about the street noise but i had no issues. I was in room 103 and could see the street from my window. Never heard a thing. Also the breakfast is a bit minimal but adequate. The first morning there was an omelet station, but not the next. Not sure why the difference. The hotel was also kind enough to arrange for some croissants and juice the morning I left at 4am.

The desk staff was wonderfully helpful and would write street names in Arabic for me to hand to cab drivers. Taxis to the old town and rainbow street were under 2 JD. The hotel is new and no taxi driver I used knew where it was. But the key holder has a useful map that each driver was able to use to figure out where to go.

All in all a solid hotel for a good price. Would considering staying again if I return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketsfan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    129
    41
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
79
45
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We only stayed one night on our way between Jerash and the Dead Sea, but it was a great option. We were given interconnecting non-smoking rooms. Both very clean and spacious. Breakfast was the only disappointment, not much choice, but definitely the basics.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAnon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Newly built and well furnished has a very good position in Amman. The staff is kind and helpful any time of the day and the rooms are well equipped and perfectly cleaned. Everything is working perfectly and the bathroom has excellent furniture.
High speed Internet is free, and a good breakfast is included in the room rate, making the Hotel Misk probably the best price/service hotel in Amman.
It may be defined a very good business hotel with international standard at a great price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UDesideri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed there 2 times a 1 days, after arrival and before leaving Jordan. This hotel we found randomly in internet. Rooms are small but new and clean, staff is very helpful, breakfast and internet is included. Recommendable for short stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metallfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have booked the hotel and had a swift confirmation, but I asked for directions to the hotel from the airport. I have emailed 4 times and telephoned and still not got any reply! If I can't find it I can't stay there! There is no map or directions on the website and I'm thinking I'll have to cancel my booking....very poor

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Rooms are smallish but well equipped and very clean.
Breakfast was OK with a mix of European and Arabic food.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The hotel is in a better part of Amman but there are no restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel restaurant didn't look that exciting.
Our only grouch is that we arrived at 10PM but had to wait for 30 minutes for our room to be made available.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnOxfordCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at the Misk for the first night in Jordan and our last night after our tour of Jordan. Like previous reviews, would strongly recommend this hotel for a one night stay. The room was clean and fairly spacious.
We had arranged prior to our arrival with the hotel for airport pickup for $30US and was not disappointed. It took out the hassle after a long flight of having to find transport to the hotel.
The breakfast was average with a mixture of western and Arabic food, although too be honest nothing special but ok to see you through until lunch. The hotel is located about 40 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ansu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
5.1 km away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 147 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.2 km away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#23 of 147 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.4 km away
Nishan Hotel
Nishan Hotel
#36 of 147 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#30 of 147 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
4.9 km away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#20 of 147 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.9 km away
Ibis Amman
Ibis Amman
#26 of 147 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Misk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misk

Property: Hotel Misk
Address: Shmeissani, 118 Abdulhameed Sharaf St | P.O. Box 950333, Amman 11195, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 147 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Misk 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Misk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing