We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your cash”
Review of Amman Cham Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amman Cham Palace
Ranked #68 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Booked the hotel via a local travel agent, so we got a better price than the one quoted on the Internet. Stayed there for a couple of nights with our two kids. The double room we got was clean and spacious. There's a sofa you can open if you need an extra bed. Breakfast is okay, nothing to write home about. Make sure you get there early enough because there’s not much left after a certain hour. They have a small outdoor pool, but we didn’t try it out. The hotel is not situated in the best location, but there are several shops across the street and a Seven Eleven supermarket in walking distance. Taxis are cheap and plentiful in Amman, so the location was no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ifakhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Amman Cham Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights with tour group. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms roomy but cleanliness need to be improved.The hotel room carpet floor felt sticky to the touch. What I like was that a tissue box was provided with moisturiser. What I dislike was the lack of water. No mineral water was available . Neither was there a kettle provided nor was there a water cooler available. We had to cross opposite to the general store to buy mineral water.The food was ok , variety limited. After the first night , we skipped dinner on the second night.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolinpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

On a recent organised tour of Jordan we stayed at this hotel for two nights, and that was enough really. The location isn’t really that good as there is nothing much around the hotel in the way of shops, restaurants, etc., although there is a lovely patisserie nearby and also a small supermarket where you can stock up on soft drinks etc. as the prices in the hotel (as with all the hotels) is quite high. We were allocated room 910 which is a smart twin room with balcony, sofa, table, chairs, trouser press and TV. The bathroom is equipped with toiletries, shaving mirror, over-bath shower and hairdryer. The beds were fairly comfortable but the pillows were quite hard. The room lacked tea/coffee making facilities. A room safe was available in the wardrobe. There was also a mini bar. There was a small pool for use by hotel guests, but it didn’t really look big enough for the size of hotel.

Our tour group arrived late, and although we were only expecting sandwiches, the hotel had a hot buffet ready for us, which was quite nice, but fairly mediocre. Breakfast was quite good really, but when the breakfast room was busy, staff were disorganised and service wasn’t that good. Being part of a tour group, we only had one hour for lunch between excursions and, luckily, we chose to go to the patisserie for coffee and cake as others who chose to eat in the hotel were very disappointed because, despite only ordering sandwiches, they were never served within that hour and people had to go on their tour without having had anything for lunch.

Although a little disappointing, it was a reasonable hotel for a stop-over, but I wouldn’t like to spend more than a couple of nights here.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marlscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Better than many 5 star hotels we stayed at. Good food. Very quiet area. Not close to where the action is - need taxi/guide driver to get around. Local shops close by. Nice staff - no issues. Large rooms. Everything worked - hot water, safe, clean sheets, air con etc.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeyla_Yeyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The hotel is OK, almost on a par with a Comfort Inn in the US. The biggest issues were that the toilet seat was in disrepair and I could hear the alarm clock and other noises from the room next door. The hotel is in the Shmeisiani area, but not close to any interesting shopping or restaurants. You can buy water within a block of the hotel.

Taxi drivers will try to take you to the Hisham Palace Hotel unless you ask them to take you the Amman Cham Palace Hotel. Maybe a picture from the hotel's website would be helpful to show them.

They said they had a business center with internet, but it was never operating during my 2 days there.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

I have spent many nights in many Amman hotels that have a better star rating but I still prefer this one to any of the others. The neighbourhood (Shmeisani) is very quiet but still within walking distance to shops, banks and exchange offices. There is a supermarket, traditional Arabic healthy fast food and a barber shop opposite the hotel. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom facilities as good as any 5 star hotel. The parking area is close to the entrance and there is always plenty of parking space and guards who are on duty 24/7

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not Your B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

My stay at the Cham was ruined because of a convention of some sorts littering the lobby with a Pizza Party and descending on the breakfast buffet like it was their last meal. By the time I could find an empty table what was left of the food was cold and they were out of glasses and utensils. Didn't mind the location since the Taxi's are so cheap. My room telephone didn't work and the front desk decided to argue with me about it. When they finally sent someone to my room it took him over a hour and three trips back to the room to fix it at midnight.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 km away
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
#17 of 148 in Amman
373 reviews
2.1 km away
Imperial Palace Hotel
Imperial Palace Hotel
#107 of 148 in Amman
176 reviews
1.0 km away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 148 in Amman
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Amman International Hotel
15.6 km away
Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
0.8 km away
Grand Palace Amman
Grand Palace Amman
#43 of 148 in Amman
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Cham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Cham Palace

Address: Shmeisani St, Amman 11194, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $109 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman Cham Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Amman Cham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amman Cham Palace Hotel Amman
Cham Palace Hotel Amman
Cham Palace Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing