We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Property - Will Stay Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Ranked #13 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property - Will Stay Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

After a week moving around Jordan, our final night (family of 4) was at the Sheraton. What a pleasant surprise and wonderful property. From check in, free wifi, excellent lounge, wonderful rooms and easy check out this property was incredible. We got two adjoining rooms on the club floor and it was more than enough space for the four of us. With Sheratons you never are sure what you'll find, with this one it's pure pleasure. We'll be back next year for a few night prior and post visiting Isreal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubaim0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Dubaim0m,

The check-In and checkout team together with the Lounge team are extremely happy for your kind words and appreciation expressed through your post on the Trip Advisor. All of us are delighted that we managed to exceed your expectations.

Come back soon please as we are eager to serve you and your family again and again and again!

Thank you,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    210
    52
    12
    13
See reviews for
44
76
54
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Irbid, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

for us it was the first time in a sheraton hotel, we stayed 2 nights. I was impressed by the huge choice of breakfast teas, also the atmosphere in the lobby for tea time was outstanding. The security standard is very high - good to feel safe. The room was very comfortable - next time we will check in at Sheraton tower room...

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Sawsan A,

Thank you for your nice review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our huge tea variety and that you felt safe while on property.

We are waiting for your second visit to experiment the Tower Room and the free access to the Tower Lounge. You will love it, that's a promise!

Thank you,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

for us it was the first time in a sheraton hotel, we stayed 2 nights. I was impressed by the huge choice of breakfast teas, also the atmosphere in the lobby for tea time was outstanding. The security standard is very high - good to feel safe. The room was very comfortable - next time we will check in at Sheraton tower room - with a seperate executive lounge and snacks.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a busy area of traffic, we were lucky to get a high floor - the tower rooms have a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear mabra21

Thank you for sharing your kind words and positive description of our hotel on the Trip Advisor.

We are waiting for your second stay with us, and of course, in one of our spacious Towers Rooms to enjoy the free Towers Lounge access as well.

Warm Regards,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

i never was a huge fan of the sheratons out there, but this one is very nice. friendly and capable staff, high level of english spoken throughout. the room was huge and tasteful, with everything in good working condition. phones everywhere. i loved the bed, not too soft, not too hard and if you're picky ypu can choose between a wealth of different pillows. lush bath with tub and extra TV, nice lighting features to dim down to somewhat romantic levels.

the main restaurant (where the overly complete breakfast buffet is served) has an evening buffet dinner and a la carte, and i ate there nearly every evening. lovely selection between asian and lebanese dishes, plus some western influenced food which wasn't all that, but the rest was always delicious, and the service is impeccable. make sure to check out the desserts, they change every night and the kitchen seems to have an inspired pastry chef! good division between smokers and non smokers, you don't smell anything.

there's also an italian restaurant in the hotel which i didn't check out because i failed to see the point, but fellow travel colleagues liked it as well.

depending on where you want to go the location works for you or not. i was told it's prime real estate, but in the end amman is not that big of a city that it matters too much. i had a driver so i can't say anything about cab fares, but judging from the rest of the costs it can't be bothering.

go see the amphitheater all the way downtown, it's amazingly beautiful and the souq (local market) is close by.

good hotel, nice service, room service without fail and a good restaurant, on a business trip you can't ask for much more (except maybe the barber shop on the same level as the restaurant, the man knows what he's doing and gives you the whole shebang, not cheap though).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaseinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear chaseinger,

Wow… Thank you very much for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor. Your positive comments about almost all areas in the hotel are greatly appreciated. Simply, you made our day!

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Thank you,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

we stayed for one night, the room was clean bathroom amenities are excellent , check in process was smooth, reception clerks was really nice, turn down service was offered in a proffesional way.

For sure I will be back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoooS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear SoooS,

Thank you for posting your review and for sharing your positive experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you have enjoyed our product and services provided in different areas in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

A little dissapointed with the hotel - somehow did not give the Sheraton experience. The hotel is situated in an area surrounded by shipping areas and some excellent restaurants. Overall experience was mixed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRPURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear SRPURI,

Thank you for writing your review on the Trip Advisor website. It is unfortunate that we were not up to your expectations.
All of us hope that you will come back again as we definitely can do and perform better.
Thank you,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

In six weeks I didn't complain about a single thing and enjoyed getting to know some of the other long haul residents and hotel staff too. Very relaxing environment, excellent chefs.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Rob M,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor. We are glad that your six weeks were enjoyable and up to your expectations. A special thanks from our Chefs for your tasty comment!

All of us are waiting for your next stay with us, please come back soon!

Thank you,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
3.3 km away
InterContinental Amman
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
5.4 km away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.6 km away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Property: Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Address: 5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#12 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Jordan's capital, the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel naturally exudes a warm welcome to all its guests. Fabulous shopping, exquisite dining and upbeat entertainment are just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel And Towers
Amman Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing