We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive, but why...?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 149 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The decor and artwork are impressive, the check-in efficient and welcoming, the staff constantly on their toes, the rooms wonderfully spacious. But there were several disappointments. In a well-appointed spacious bathroom, why would you have only a half-bath? In a building as ample as this one, why would you have only two restaurants, Asian and Italian? Both disappointed. Coffee at breakfast was cold. The hotter replacement took 20 minutes to arrive. And why would a hotel of this standing be so petty as to charge you for an internet connection in your room? Surely connectivity has become as important as comfort. Sometimes it's those silly policies that stick in your mind when making your next booking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We have addressed all the issues with the relevant departments in order to prevent any reoccurrence in the future and we will certainly take all your comments in consideration. We sincerely hope that this experience will not discourage you from staying with us in the near future, in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail, please don’t hesitate to contact me at patrick.beaury@fourseasons.com.
Sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Excellent service and very friendly, especially with the children. Lovely pool and spa, great breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel, particularly if travelling with children. They provided amenities for the kids as well as complimentary treats and pop-corn.

All-in-all, highly receommended and well worth the expense.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room at the front of the hotel - rooms at the rear have a very drab view by comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrTeeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

It is my second time at the Amman Four Seasons, which is exactly what some have written in their reviews- it is very calm and beautiful. The lobby and the hotel areas are as good as you expect a Four Seasons' hotel to be - bravo and the flower arrangements are breathtaking. The rooms are nice and clean, and the service is very good. I loved the spa, gym area, and the reading space (really cool). The pool is very nice too and overlooks Amman.
I would point out three drawbacks:
1/ This time, compared to my last stay, I found the breakfast staff to be less present, and service was slow. The same was true for the restaurant on the lobby floor- food, coffee, juice... everything was slow. This was disappointing, and I felt there was lack of attention to details that make the Four Seasons a special place.
2/ There was constant noise on the hallway of my room when I decided to work from the room once, and it just felt like the cleaning team figured out the rooms should be empty during day time, so there was a lot of movement, noise... but this was certainly not the case in the evening.
3/ As a returning customer, who has stayed many days at the Four Seasons in Amman, no where did I see 'welcome back', or was told so- minor detail.
Overall, I really like the hotel and I hope to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flying M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Amman Hotel with us. We would like to offer our apologies for the missteps you encountered at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We have contacted all the departments you mentioned to ensure that all these issues are corrected for the future. We would also like to thank you for your feedback about our lobby and spa – we are delighted to hear that they were to your liking. We truly hope that your recent unfortunate experience with us will not deter you from staying with us in the future in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments.
Kind regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This quality hotel could've been in any city and it would be instantly recognized as a Four Seasons, which menas it lacks any real "local' flavor, but if you want a realibly excellent hotel, this is it, plus they can and will arrange nealry any outing you desire.

Room Tip: most rooms have a good view, even if yoy get a city view, its a good one--the higher levels are bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This hotel is large and opulent but so peaceful. The reception area is spacious and airy and the staff are very efficient. The food both at dinner and breakfast was very good and the service excellent. The pancakes and maple syrup for breakfast were fluffy and the best I have tasted for a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Persephone20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done – also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the pancakes! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Although expensive, but it's the Four Seasons so you must know that. The hotel and rooms are very elegant. The food is great and the facilities are amazing especially the spa and the indoor heated pool. If you've got the cash then it's the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Khaledmarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the food and facilities were to your liking. Your kind words are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Sara Assad
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Pool is terrific. Service and rooms are first class. Location is better for business than tourism.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
3.2 km away
InterContinental Amman
2.5 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 149 in Amman
1,250 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 149 in Amman
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
2.7 km away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 149 in Amman
950 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $406 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing