We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Amman”
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Amman”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here 2 nights at the end of our holiday. The hotel is well located (about 20 mins walk to DownTown) and the rooms were clean. We were upgraded to a suite, which was spacious. The staff were helpful, although like any hotel that also deals with large tour groups there is no personal service (we were there as a couple). There is a restaurant and cafe which are very good, and there is a very extensive breakfast (included). For a capital city we would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    379
    177
    31
    18
See reviews for
112
266
117
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

At 20min by foot to downtown it does not even worth to take a taxi. Very good restaurant, especially for dinner- rich buffet for 7JD, was one ofthe best value for money iN Jordan. Friendly staff indeed. Room was big, also bathroom despite other comments. Would definitely return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouCaRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The staff were really nice and friendly.Good food. Room was fine. Not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamsie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was traveling with a girlfriend in March, and stayed three nights at Toledo. The location of Toledo is good, with good access to Downtown and Rainbow St (shopping and cafes etc.); taxi drivers were familiar with the location and the hotel is well-regarded. Tip: drivers tend to know 'circles' and landmarks and not street names in Amman. Toledo has a contract with Rawand Tours, who can arrange private and small group trips to sites. There was never a sales pitch for extra services at Toledo, but we did decide to use their driver services (probably in part due to the lack of pressure); the rates were fair and the services very good. The staff at Toledo really stand out and really made the stay superb. They called around asking after bus schedules for us and called our Petra hotel to confirm our reservations for us. They were always professional with us - two women traveling on our own -and there seemed to be no end to their helpfulness. We wished that every hotel on our trip could have been like Toledo. The included breakfast was very good with a large seleection of hot and cold items. The rooms were dated but nice and very clean. We stayed in both a double room and a room with one double and one twin bed and both were fine. Note that hotels in Amman are not inexpensive; with that in mind, Toledo is a good value. There are few hotel bargains to be had in Amman.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KandCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The Toledo is a decent, value for money hotel that is close to being a very good hotel. The rooms are quite good although the bathrooms are on the small side and definitely need a refurb. The staff are very friendly and helpful and as mentioned below if you need a driver ask for Abu Saleem, a very charming guy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houndtang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The public areas of the hotel are very attractive. The rooms are a little tired but perfectly adequate and the bed was very comfortable. I had the misfortune to be located on floor 1 directly over the bus station and a busy road, so a good night's sleep was not to be had.

Room Tip: Sleep at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Its not very often that I write a review simply to compliment the Staff of a particular establishment, however on this occasion its completely warranted.
Take a bow all employees of the Toledo Hotel !
I had the privilege of staying in this hotel from the 1st to the 6th March 2012.
Lovely room ( Bathroom did require an upgrade ) fantastic food ( Breakfast & Dinner ) and
outstanding staff. Everything that could possibly be asked of hotel staff was met with a friendly and helpful response.
Mo'yad at Reception ,Abdullah and Ahmed in the Restaurant are three people that I must mention in particular, however ALL the staff we met were helpful and friendly.
Also do avail of the hotels tour booking service. We reserved a Car & Driver to take us to all the important tourist sites over a 5 day period. It was efficient and reasonably priced.
Our driver Tareq M Qalyoubi was excellent and I would highly recommend him . Please note this is not a guided tour service but it is a very comfortable and efficient way to travel in Jordan. You decide where and when you wish to travel and you also have the option to stop or alter your trips at will.
I will return to Amman and I will definitely stay in the Toledo Hotel again.
Take a bow Staff & Management !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Well, we take a bow back to you in appreciation. Thank you for the original title you chose. It is our priority to make sure the staff makes every effort possible to ensure the comfort of our travelling guest. We know the importance of feeling comfortable in a foriegn land and at ease in your surrounding and I am glad we achieved it. We look forward to rolling out the red carpet for you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.1 km away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 144 in Amman
880 reviews
1.7 km away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#23 of 144 in Amman
193 reviews
5.5 km away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 144 in Amman
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 144 in Amman
1,208 reviews
0.9 km away
InterContinental Amman
2.0 km away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#18 of 144 in Amman
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Property: Toledo Amman Hotel
Address: Razi Street 37 Al | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing