We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovation means some rooms are better than others!”
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
Ranked #14 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Guadalajara,Mexico
Level Contributor
247 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Renovation means some rooms are better than others!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We arrived late at night and did not realize that renovation was under way; we had a very poor room the first night.We asked for a better room for our next night and got a much better experience.
We found the food for breakfast not very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekFGuadalajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    375
    176
    31
    18
See reviews for
112
264
115
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I'm not really sure how you would classify "convenient location" in Amman, but our main objective while in Amman was to arrange a bus ticket to Aqaba.

The JETT bus office is within walking distance from the hotel (better off getting a cab there if you are carrying your luggage; JD 1), so making your transportation arrangements are easy.

The rooms @ Toledo are very spacious & comfortable, without being too fanciful. The breakfast buffet is also more then adequate.
The staff are also friendly, although the city map they offer is not particularly accurate or to scale... or was it becasue my wife was in charge of the map when we got lost??

We also managed to walk to downtown area from the hotel, but really, cabs are so cheap (JD 2, into the citidel), there is no need to walk so much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piarts_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Good selection at breakfast. Very deliscious hummus.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeeselouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Hotel Toledo is a good choice in Amman.

Pros
- Conveniently located near the center (but don't expect to walk, streets are for cars in Amman)
- Clean
- Good full breakfast and sweets (continental and middle-eastern)
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Convenient transfer from/to airport (30JD)
- Price
- Free wi-fi in the lounge
- Easy parking around the area

Cons
- Some rooms may be noisy as they overlook a very busy square (formerly a big bus station)
- Wi-fi in the rooms is not free (2JD/hr)

Overall a good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter (lobby is at L7, on the top of the building, rooms are from L1 to L6)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saimonmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

The room( junior suite) was a good size for 116 dollars. The bed was firm and comfortable. It was a bit shabby with a couple of dirty brown carpet squares.
Otherwise clean and cheery.
The buffet dinner was bloody dreadful. Seriously take a cheap cab ride downtown. The breakfast was pretty ordinary as well and not replenished regularly. What was labelled American coffee was as described . Watery tasteless brown stuff. As a regular visitor to Amman I can tell you that while its bearable you can do a LOT better for the same or less money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

On arrival at Queen Alia International Airport on April 7th,2012,after a long flight from Chicago,i took a taxi cab and got to Toledo Hotel in 45 minutes.The check-in was quick and it took me a short time to settle down in my room before i went downstairs to enjoy dinner.The food was nice,the service was good,the price very reasonable,and the staff were very good.After dinner,i decided to take a walk around the neighborhood then went back to my room and slept.The following morning,i woke up and enjoyed very good breakfast before i left to take care of some business then returned before mid-day and checked-out.I left my bags at the hotel front-desk because i had to leave again for several hours but returned to pick them up them before i left for the airport to fly to Nairobi,Kenya.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msafiri_Mwenyeji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Good hotel for the price.
Internet wasn't free in the room. I paid 9 dinar and it didn't work.
But I was on the fourth floor. The lobby on the 7th floor.
The breakfast was a little more than average.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ercordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.1 km away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.7 km away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#23 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
5.5 km away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.9 km away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Property: Toledo Amman Hotel
Address: Razi Street 37 Al | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing