We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toledo Amman Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$134
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$388
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ibis Amman(Amman)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Jordan Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
209
421
190
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
421
190
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening buffetmen and womenjett busnice hotelfree wificlose to downtownstayed here for nightsking abdullahupgraded to a suitetaxi rideroom was spaciouslaundry servicethe ground floorfalafeldead searainbow streetlobby
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 870 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I'm not really sure how you would classify "convenient location" in Amman, but our main objective while in Amman was to arrange a bus ticket to Aqaba.

The JETT bus office is within walking distance from the hotel (better off getting a cab there if you are carrying your luggage; JD 1), so making your transportation arrangements are easy.

The rooms @ Toledo are very spacious & comfortable, without being too fanciful. The breakfast buffet is also more then adequate.
The staff are also friendly, although the city map they offer is not particularly accurate or to scale... or was it becasue my wife was in charge of the map when we got lost??

We also managed to walk to downtown area from the hotel, but really, cabs are so cheap (JD 2, into the citidel), there is no need to walk so much.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piarts_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Good selection at breakfast. Very deliscious hummus.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeeselouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Hotel Toledo is a good choice in Amman.

Pros
- Conveniently located near the center (but don't expect to walk, streets are for cars in Amman)
- Clean
- Good full breakfast and sweets (continental and middle-eastern)
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Convenient transfer from/to airport (30JD)
- Price
- Free wi-fi in the lounge
- Easy parking around the area

Cons
- Some rooms may be noisy as they overlook a very busy square (formerly a big bus station)
- Wi-fi in the rooms is not free (2JD/hr)

Overall a good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter (lobby is at L7, on the top of the building, rooms are from L1 to L6)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

The room( junior suite) was a good size for 116 dollars. The bed was firm and comfortable. It was a bit shabby with a couple of dirty brown carpet squares.
Otherwise clean and cheery.
The buffet dinner was bloody dreadful. Seriously take a cheap cab ride downtown. The breakfast was pretty ordinary as well and not replenished regularly. What was labelled American coffee was as described . Watery tasteless brown stuff. As a regular visitor to Amman I can tell you that while its bearable you can do a LOT better for the same or less money.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FGOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

On arrival at Queen Alia International Airport on April 7th,2012,after a long flight from Chicago,i took a taxi cab and got to Toledo Hotel in 45 minutes.The check-in was quick and it took me a short time to settle down in my room before i went downstairs to enjoy dinner.The food was nice,the service was good,the price very reasonable,and the staff were very good.After dinner,i decided to take a walk around the neighborhood then went back to my room and slept.The following morning,i woke up and enjoyed very good breakfast before i left to take care of some business then returned before mid-day and checked-out.I left my bags at the hotel front-desk because i had to leave again for several hours but returned to pick them up them before i left for the airport to fly to Nairobi,Kenya.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msafiri_Mwenyeji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews