We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mecca street branch i visited” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaatar W Zeit

Zaatar W Zeit
Ranked #165 of 607 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mecca street branch i visited”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

nice customer service, and the place clean
and the food very good.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Aya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“We were all happy with the presentation and quality of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

We had grilled sandwiches of Halloumi cheese, Zataar (dried thyme) and Labaneh (dried yogurt) my friends also had a chicken sandwich which they liked. My Palestinian friends were extremely impressed. We paid about US$ 10/ person

Helpful?
Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Ghosh, Alquds
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“when everyone else are closed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I think this place works 24/7 we went there very late night and we were hungry as hell we had there hand made pastries and drinks and enjoyed sitting out there.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fadi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast collection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Mana2eesh Za3tar were very nice.










































Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarmoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food, A Bit Overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Zaatar W Zeit offers a wide range of traditional Lebanese food.. I tried different stuff there and they all tasted great.

The staff are very nice and helpful.

On the downside, it's a bit overpriced considering the food genre!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WaleedMadanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaatar W Zeit also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Zaatar W Zeit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing