We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$116
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$159
US$147
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$130
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
645
109
45
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
109
45
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicesignature suitekaaba viewother hotelsliving roomluxurious hotelroyal suiteking abdulaziz gateexcellent serviceamazing hotelrecommend this hotelsame complexroom serviceperfect stayholy citybreakfast and dinnerduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 842 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Very friendly and flexible staff with no exception, excellent service with not a single issue. Unmatched view over Kaaba, very clean hotel with arabic oud scent everywhere, from the bell captain to hotel manager on duty those guys really know how to make you plan to come back again and again, and indeed i did.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammed Tamer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Raffles Makkah Palace. At Raffles, we strive to provide superior service with the highest regards to quality, safety, and satisfaction; and your feedback is extremely important to us.
We are grateful that you highlighted so many positive aspects of your stay and you enjoyed our special gesture.
Looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The staff were friendly, very helpful and feel responsible.

For me, this is not the first time to book in Raffles, I thank all, especially Abdullah Al-Harthi, the one who received my call when I planned to book, where he was at the top of professionalism in dealing, his manner was very classy and arranged the booking and I didn't find it difficult when I arrived with my family. I found everything ready, it took about 4-5 mins. to have my sweet keys. It’s much recommended place.

Room Tip: For anyone looking for luxury and beautiful views on Haram, he must choose this hotel. The rooms have very beautiful views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hello Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us. We understand that when one travels with family, finding a hotel that serves them with the best of amenities and comfort becomes very essential.
We are delighted to hear you truly made the most of your trip at Raffles Makkah Palace and that you particularly enjoyed the best of luxury and Arab hospitality. We shall convey your regards to Abdullah Al-Harthi and the rest of our staff.
May the lovely memories of your stay entice you to return for another splendid trip to the Holy City of Makkah.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel, it was my first stay and was fantastic. The hotel wasnt crowded, it was quite and top class.

i recommend this hotel to all guests who are looking for a world class hotel and luxury.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Adnan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hello Guest,
We’re glad you took time to share your generous feedback with us. At Raffles Makkah Palace, we strive to provide our guests with the best of our hospitality, and ensure they leave with happy memories. We shall pass on your sweet words of appreciation to our dedicated staff.
May the lovely memories of your stay entice you to return for another splendid trip to the Holy City of Makkah.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

One of the best visits to makkah, every person we encountered since we arrived have been extremely polite welcoming and helpful. Been treated like royalty throughout the stay

The rooms were clean
Room service time and quantity was brilliant
big portions good for sharing

Butlers very attentive and quick

A very well managed property well done! And keep it up

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MeMutawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are elated that you had an amazing stay at Raffles Makkah Palace. We're really happy to hear that the cleanliness, services and staff met your expectations.
We take great pride in our staff and their hospitality. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future. It’ll be a pleasure to host you every single time with the same smile.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again with us.

Regards,
Raffles Makkah Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Superb Hotel by all means. Well oriented customer service. Clean. Prime location. Frankly outstanding and expressions can’t describe the place. Planning to stay in there in my next visit. Wish they keep it up and stay on same rhythm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yazan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Raffles Makkah Palace. At Raffles, we strive to provide superior service with the highest regards to quality, safety, and satisfaction; and your feedback is extremely important to us. We're happy to hear that our service met your expectations. Our chefs are one of the finest in hospitality sector, and we’re glad you loved their preparations.
We boast of our prime location in the holy city of Makkah, giving our guests the most spiritually content feeling experiencing the Kaaba view. Knowing your overall stay was amazing, we wish to host you again in the future.

Regards
Raffles Makkah Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews