We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveller rating
1,045
494
227
82
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
494
227
82
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss hotel floor supervisor room attendant clock tower room service recommend this hotel kaaba view excellent hotel triple room excellent service breakfast buffet other hotels abraj al bait shopping mall room number umrah trip easy access
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

- nice place to stay with a view over Kaba
- delicious breakfast (a lot of choice)
- staff is friendly but most of them doesn't speak English, for an international hotel you can expect that you hire staff who speaks atleast English

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hanife C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Manager at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased that we got to host you upon your serene visit to the Holy City. It was delightful to learn that you found our view to be nice and loved the array of breakfast choices.

We have taken note of your comments and we are pleased to share with you that we have already begun conducting language proficiency classes for our native Arabic speaking colleagues. We hope that this measure would prove useful in improving their communication skills.

We hope that we get to host you once again, so that you could experience the warmest Swiss Hospitality we are renowned for.

Regards,

Mamdouh Salem,
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The stay was good. The standard of breakfast needs a lot of improvement. The coutesy of bell boy needs improvement during luggage handling . The so called guards standing at the entrance were only disrespectful and worthless as far as security is concerned. These guards needs to be educated in how to speak with hotel customers.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Has F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, General Manager at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We have taken note of your comment and have shared with our team. Our Guest Service Manager will contact you to retrieve details to further improve on our service. In the meantime, we hope we get to host you once again, so we could lead different lasting impression on the true standards we are renowned for. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Overall satisfied with our experience at Swissotel. Cleanliness can be improved though specially that of carpet and windows . Staff is very friendly and efficient. Location is very good only 5 minutes walk.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Manager at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that we got the opportunity to host you upon your serene visit to the Holy City and are delighted that your experience with us was a comfortable one. We have taken note of your comments in regards to the carpet and window cleanliness, and we're glad to share with you that we have already begun attending these matters. It'd be our pleasure to serve you once again upon your next visit to the Holy City.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salem,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The hotel receptionist Mohammed was the First Good Experience we had on Entering the Lobby. He was Prompt, and quick in responding, and for a change was well conversed with English...
We had taken junior suites with KAABA View and that was an awesome experience because it had a spectacular view of the KAABA from both our rooms..
Even if we offered Namaaz from our room, was like offering from the mosque..
The over all experience at the hotel was Excellent...Helpful Concierge, the House keeping, and all the staff could understand and speak English
Although, the walk to the Haram from the hotel is more than the other hotels located in the clock tower, but it easily made up for their delightful hospitality and as the rooms we taken, over looking the KAABA.
The only thing that disappointed was their breakfast. I wish they had more to offer. Very limited,and the same spread every day .
Thanks for a wonderful stay anyways..

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank faisaldaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Manager at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Makkah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I am staying at the swissotel Makkah and i have enjoyed my stay during my Umrah. The hotel is situated very close to the Haram. Initially a few teething problems but resolved very quickly by the duty mgr named Talal. He went over and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room size and bathroom size all ok, very comfortable beds, cleaning staff and floor supervisor ( Hussein and Rizwan see picture ) very friendly and always asking if we need anything. I have to mention the buffet breakfast it is absolutely excellent and the choice is unbelievable.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yunus1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Manager at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. It delights us that you enjoyed your stay at Swissotel Makkah. It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed the services of the staff and found your room comfortable. We aim to provide the best kind of customer service and it pleases us that your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to having you with us again. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews