We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
727
136
37
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
136
37
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court al baik one bedroom suite bin dawood breakfast staff haram view excellent service breakfast restaurant fast food recommend this hotel excellent location small kitchenette same building super market shopping mall restaurant manager special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 943 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Great hotel close to the Haram with acess to a mall and large food court. Plenty of lifts whuch were super fast. Breakfast and dinner buffet, quality was excellent. Staff very helpful wiuld recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank ebrahimh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Suites_Makkah, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Suites Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Respected Guest ,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Suites Makkah as your home away from home in the Holy City of Makkah and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.
It is delighting to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our property and I will definitely share your valued feedback with all concerned departments.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards.

Reham Alsulami
Customer Relations – Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at hilton suites and I must say it’s one of the best Hilton hotels I have stayed in from check in to room service and housekeeping 10 out of 10 . Special thanks to Mohammed Elkady in the breakfast room who went out of his way to make sure we have everything we need and Abdul Aziz our room boy who left our room spotless. Thank you for an amazing stay

Stayed: January 2018
Thank 734mariama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Suites_Makkah, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Suites Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Respected guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Suites Makkah as your home away from home in the Holy City of Makkah and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.
It is delighting to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our property and I will definitely share your valued feedback with all concerned departments.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.


Best Regards.
Thuwiba Gazzaz.
Customer Relations – Front Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

The check in is quite fast and informative
The room is clean and well equipped although the air conditioner may smell like dust,
There is a coffee machine nspersso but there is no compatible power outlet to make it work,but I asked for one and they provided within a minute
The distance to haram is 2 min walk and comparing to Al albait, it is quicker to reach haram as elevators in Al albait take to much time.
The breakfast buffet is superb and the variety is guaranteed. The staff is outstanding and helpful.
This is my second stay and will not be the last.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ashalsabbahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Suites_Makkah, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Suites Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Respected guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Suites Makkah as your home away from home in the Holy City of Makkah and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.
It is delighting to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our property and I will definitely share your valued feedback with all concerned departments.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.


Best Regards.
Thuwiba Gazzaz.
Customer Relations – Front Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

We were fortunate to stay at this property from the 11th to the 18th of December 2017 and I can safely say that this one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. Everything from check in to check out was outstanding and the level of service that we received was truly world class. As guests of the hotel, we were treated by the staff with utmost consideration and courtesy which really elevated our experience.

Location:
Hilton Suites Makkah, part of the Jabal Omar development, is ideally situated as it is very close to the Haram. One of 6 elevators per tower brings you from your room to the hotel's mall. Across the street from the mall entrance is the Haram. If you are travelling with children or elderly people, this hotel is perfect for you as it is in absolute close proximity to the Haram without the hustle and bustle of the Abraj al Bait complex.

Breakfast:
Expect to be treated to a variety of delicious food and beverages during the breakfast service which is hosted in the modern and beautiful restaurant. Traditional Arabic and contemporary cuisine is on offer and is sure to appeal to everyone in your travel group. There are superb views of the Haram from restaurant.

Rooms:
The tastefully decorated rooms are generous in size and are comfortable. Though you wouldn't be spending a lot of time in them due to the fact that you will be going to the Haram more frequently than if you were staying at a hotel located further away.

WiFi:
Wifi signal is strong and allows all the guests to connect simultaneously without having to reauthenticate yourself on a daily basis (as some other hotels require you to do).

I would definitely recommend Jabal Omar Hilton Suites to anyone who is looking for accommodation in Makkah. You will definitely not go wrong with this choice and it will be money well spent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors and if you could splurge on a room with a Haram/Partial Haram view, it will be worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wfmoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Suites_Makkah, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Suites Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Respected Guest ,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Suites Makkah as your home away from home in the Holy City of Makkah and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.
It is delighting to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our property and I will definitely share your valued feedback with all concerned departments.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards.

Reham Alsulami
Customer Relations – Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is brilliant and just across the road from the Haram.

All the staff are friendly and polite. But small rooms.

Except the big guy who was the Deputy Manager.

In my room there was a note above the air con controller stating the temperature has been automatically set to 23 Fahrenheit.
Well this is definitely a mistake because that equals to -5 C.!!!

So after I cam back to the hotel I headed to the big guy sitting at the Deputy manager desk and explained to him. It was not an issue but I thought he might be interested to know to correct it. But he sat there clueless with a cold response saying: Tayyeb. (Means OK). He didnt even say thank you.

I’ve never seen a cold response from a manager of a hotel like this one. Especially from Hilton’s manager.

But this is normal in such a high demand place. They will always have guests and they will be full so they won’t bother to care about guests opinions. If one goes, 100 will come the next day.

Again, excellent location and friendly staff.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Dyski22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Suites_Makkah, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Suites Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Respected Guest ,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Suites Makkah as your home away from home in the Holy City of Makkah and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.

While we value and greatly appreciate your patronage, it is truly regrettable to know that we have fallen short of your expectations this time in the areas mentioned in our satisfaction and loyalty survey. Rest assured that your comments have been addressed with all concerned departments in order to ensure that we exceed your expectations during your future stays with us.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.


Best Regards.

Reham Alsulami
Customer Relations – Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews