We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$290
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
132
140
55
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
140
55
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantcigar shopbusiness tripsaudi arabiaclub loungethe hotel staffmain restaurantking fahadbed was very comfortableother hotelsbusiness travelerindoor poolroom servicekingdom towercentral locationbusiness centervery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 356 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

myself and my husband visited Sheraton, Riyadh for the iftar buffet.
we were extremely disappointed.
The buffet had a very bad selection. Very low quality and it was extremely cold.
The drinks offered were standard- orange juice, lemon, yoghurt, water.
the desserts were miserable, everything had ran out and when we asked if they had more they advised that they dont.
The price was 210 SAR per person and it was of very low standard. I would not recommend anyone to go to Sheraton for Iftar buffet.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear R H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor Review pertaining to your visit yesterday to our iftar buffet at the Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. From your post I realize that we have come short of our goal and I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not meeting all your expectations. I am sorry to read that you did not find our offer sufficient for your needs. Our Iftar offer entails a selection of traditional Arabic, Indian, international with freshly made Italian pasta as well as Asian hot dishes, Arabic and internationally inspired Mezze and salads, freshly made Sushi and Sashimi as well as two soups. As is custom during this very important period in the year, we also have around 10 different type of grilled items ranging from Shawarma to Shish Tawook, steaks, grilled chicken and fish. Juices on top of the ones you mentioned also include qamar al Din, jalab and tamer hindi.

I appreciate you taking the time to highlight that you felt that we needed to pay attention to the heat of our dishes as well as the replenishment of our dessert buffet. Both comments have been passed on to the chef and his team so as to ensure that they fix the issues at hand.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback which will allow us to ensure we continue to provide true Sheraton experiences to our clients.

Sincerely,

Francois Waller
General Manager
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Clean, renovated recently, good location and good people.

I have stayed at a number of hotels in Riyadh - the Sheraton was very good. I had a 6th floor Club Room - large, clean and comfortable. My only complaints with the room was a lack of decent reading light in bed, and the WIFI here is not very spotty. Otherwise, it was cleaned well and stocked every day.

The Club Lounge for breakfast and snacks was excellent. The gentlemen working here were right on top of things and remembered what you ordered the day before (double expresso, etc.). Decent food here for a lounge.,

The Italian restaurant in the lobby servers very good pizza in large portions. The gym is clean and spacious and most of the gear seemed to be working well.

Nearby - Taibah markets (5 minute walk); Kingdom Tower (25 minutes walk or 4 minute UBER).

Well done Sheraton.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiveProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The hotel is nice and location is very good. Hotel lobby is good but as big. This hotel is 5 km from the Al Faisaliyah Center and 9 km from the Riyadh International Convention & Exhibition Center. they have a Great terrace restaurant. Even better Italian pizza tratoria and Le Gourmet cigar shop. 24/7 Avis office alongside the actual hotel facilities

The warm, polished rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screens and minibars, plus access to private lounges, and desks with ergonomic chairs. Suites add living rooms and/or high-end linens. Some feature hardwood floors, chandeliers and kitchenettes. Room service is available 24/7.

Breakfast and parking are free. There are 4 dining/bar options ranging from casual to upscale. Other amenities include a gym and an indoor pool, plus a business center and meeting rooms

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maneesh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Maneesh12345,

Thank you very much for posting a review on our page. I am very happy to read that you fully enjoyed the hotel and that we have provided you with a true Sheraton Experience. Its reviews like yours that make all our efforts in training, associate selection, upkeep, etc worthwile. I have taken the liberty to post your review on our associate noticeboard as it will boost morale and motivate them to do even more in the futire.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

Francois Waller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

The staff were helpful and efficient. My room was modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The food and snacks in the executive lounge were of good quality and comparable with other similar hotels I have stayed in in the region.
As a woman, I felt comfortable and safe.
Transport to other locations in Riyadh can be problematic as it is not possible to walk and taxis are not always easily available, but this is more to do with the City than the Hotel. The hotel can arrange transport, however it helps if you can book it in advance which may not always be possible.

Room Tip: I stayed on the Executive Floor. The lounge access is always useful to have when travelling on business.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WizenWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear WizenWanderer,

Thank you for posting a review on our Tripadvsior page. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the associates, its rooms, F&B offering and most of all that a a women traveller we provided you with a safe environment.

Come back soon.

Regards

Francois Waller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a brief business trip over a couple of days. The Sheraton in Riyadh is not one of the new business hotels in the city but has been established for a number of years. This is not necessarily a bad thing though, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the hotel is secure and surprisingly quiet considering the traffic.

There is a good breakfast selection catering for all tastes and room service has a wide enough variety.

Overall service is excellent as you would expect from a Sheraton, cars are available on request for a reasonable fee.

Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank bigstuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear bigstuw,

Thank you very much for your post pertaining to your recent stay in our TripAdvisor Page.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we have provided you with a true Sheraton Experience. I appreciate you highlighting all the positive experiences you have had with our product, services and most of all our associates.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Francois Waller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews