We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak”
Review of Terrace Grill

Terrace Grill
Ranked #21 of 803 Restaurants in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$400
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our traditional steakhouse features Top-quality meats and fresh seafood, prepared by our highly-skilled chefs for your dining enjoyment. Enjoy free wifi throughout your dinner, however, you won't want to spend much time away from your food!
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful restaurant with superb steaks. Everything cooked perfectly. Had several sides as well and they were great. Service was very attentive and I even tried the pecan pie, and for being in Riyadh, my southern grandma would have approved.

Thank Blastandlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muin S, General Manager at Terrace Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Blastandlaugh,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on tripadvisor! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Terrace Grill Restaurant. We hope that we may welcome you back again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh.

Regards,

Muin S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

We had avocado salad, grilled shrimp, sirloin steak and arab breeze. I recommend all of above except avocado salad it was average. Service was quick and made with a big smile.


At the end I would thank the chief and the waiter for making our meal more than enjoyable experience.

Thank Asem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muin S, General Manager at Terrace Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Asem M,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on tripadvisor! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Terrace Grill Restaurant. We hope that we may welcome you back again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh.

Regards,

Muin S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

Nice ambience and located in the foyer of Marriott Riyadh.

Food quality could be improved. Had seared Foie Gras for starters and Ribeye (med/rare) for main. Both dishes were average of quality. Ordered asparagus on the side; they were amazing.

Room temperature to cold for my taste; and makes the food turn cold to quickly as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kkristen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo V, Guest Relations Manager at Terrace Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Kkristen70,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apology for your experience in our restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our team so that we may correct the issues which you have reported. We hope that we may welcome you back to our restaurant should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh.

Regards,

Leo V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

The best steak I've had in Saudi Arabia. The ordering process was a little bit silly otherwise it is a very good restaurant and always will be my first option for steaks in Riyadh.

Thank Saleh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo V, Guest Relations Manager at Terrace Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Saleh A,

Again, thank you for sharing your comments with us on tripadvisor! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Terrace Grill Restaurant (steakhouse) and we hope that we may welcome you back to our restaurant again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh.

Regards,

Leo V.
Delete Response
Get Even More Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

well I was kidding with staff ... saying terrace grill should literally on the terrace... where as it was on the ground floor.... hahaha. well they have their menu on ipads... which is pretty sleek, and the food is really served well. I have ordered fish and requested to be spicy and well done.. guess what, this is the first time I have got exactly what I asked for. the fish was really cooked well with right amount of spices. I was very very impressed with that.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soukal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo V, Guest Relations Manager at Terrace Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Soukal,

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback on the performance of Terrace Grill (TG) Restaurant. We will share your comments to our associates and we are looking forward to have you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh.

Best regards,

Leo V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrace Grill also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Terrace Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing