We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect Service perfect setting"”
Review of Hong Restaurant

Hong Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Hong Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 814 Restaurants in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Experience the exhilarating new vibe at Hong, the breathtaking restaurant that is bringing the culture and cuisine of China to Riyadh. Our skilled Chef is excited to share his culinary creations, featuring traditional and contemporary dishes and specialty beverages in a re-energized menu that showcases our exciting signature offerings, including traditional Dim Sum, Roasted Peking Duck, Five Spice Salt-Baked Lamb Chops and Wok Fried Lobster Sichuan Style. Served with an authentic Chinese tea-pouring ceremony. A modern setting featuring traditional, rich color palettes, hand-painted calligraphy panels and royal suede fabric upholstery create an opulent ambience. Beautifully plated dishes are at home in an equally awe-inspiring setting.
Restaurant details
Description: Experience the exhilarating new vibe at Hong, the breathtaking restaurant that is bringing the culture and cuisine of China to Riyadh. Our skilled Chef is excited to share his culinary creations, featuring traditional and contemporary dishes and specialty beverages in a re-energized menu that showcases our exciting signature offerings, including traditional Dim Sum, Roasted Peking Duck, Five Spice Salt-Baked Lamb Chops and Wok Fried Lobster Sichuan Style. Served with an authentic Chinese tea-pouring ceremony. A modern setting featuring traditional, rich color palettes, hand-painted calligraphy panels and royal suede fabric upholstery create an opulent ambience. Beautifully plated dishes are at home in an equally awe-inspiring setting.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

What can I say nothing but really good service and food. Passion, care and excellent staff make this restaurant a must. I am not normally one for hotel dining in hotels but this evening we were made to feel like royality. Well Done. I recommend the Duck served at the table excelent meal and a culinary dispay you will enjoy.

Great sales skills made the service excellent the staff were well informed and the attention given to our table was very well received.

Thank You for a great evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mashman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

It was a really good trying We spent a great time . We enjoyed and
MR. ARUIND was a great and friendly man

Thank AHMEDA27668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melih E, Manager at Hong Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear AHMED A,

On behalf of Hong Restaurant team, I would like to thank you for your kind words and we are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant experience. I will definitely convey your compliments to Arvind.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Melih Eker
Director of Outlets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

The taste is wonderful, while the price is not expensive. You can enjoy the authentic Chinese in the best hotel in Riyadh.

Thank japon298184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melih E, Manager at Hong Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear japon298184,

On behalf of Hong Restaurant team, I would like to thank you for your kind words and we are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Melih Eker
Director of Outlets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We went this restaurant for our wedding anniversary.Very beautiful ,delicious food and perfect service.
Thank you maneger,Aruind and all staff.

Thank ury0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melih E, Manager at Hong Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear ury0808,

On behalf of Hong Restaurant team, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our legendary service and choosing us for such a special day. We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant experience and I will definitely convey your compliments to Arvind and the team for creating memorable moment for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Melih Eker
Director of Outlets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Dining in Hong restaurant last night was a really fun time. My family and I went out to celebrate my sister's birthday. We ordered mainly the mixed seafood, cashew chicken and lamp chops along with appetizers and desserts. Every dish was overall well made and delicious.

The service was probably the best part of the experience. Arvind and Jeff were exceptional hosts who were exceptionally welcoming and kind. They even surprised my sister with a cake, a big fiery candle, and birthday singing.

We would definitely recommend this place for dining out and we will come back again hopefully soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ramidawood92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melih E, Manager at Hong Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear ramidawood92,

We are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Hong Restaurant. Also, I would like to thank you on behalf of Hong Restaurant team for choosing Hong Restaurant for such a special occasion.

Innovative menu of Chef Peter and the knowledge of our professionals over the cuisine that we are proud of. Also,, I will definitely convey your compliments to Arvind and Jethron for creating a memorable experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hong Restaurant.

Sincerely,

Melih Eker
Director of Outlets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Restaurant also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Hong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing