We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouthwatering burgers!”
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Ranked #149 of 621 Restaurants in Manama
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Opted for the classic burger and I was not disappointed! Very juicy and delicious, and wouldnt mind going back next time

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 92 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

This place has a huge following especially with tweens.

I think it's a good burger place but not great.

But I respect what this place has done to the burger scene in Bahrain.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank bahrain-f250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Mixed in with a selection of upmarket places JR's is a good cheaper option. Friendly service and good food at very reasonable prices

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank KAF0460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Really good juicy burgers. The size was good. The fries were great. Loved the milkshake as well. Wont hesitate to go back next time I get the chance.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank neowulf93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

If you want to remember the old style burger, then this is the place. Nice burger with fries on the side and the soda.
However, nowadays many new franchises of burgers has came up with more tender and juicy burgers, so, Johns has become not my option one, but occasionally Yes I would go for it.
Prices are much higher than fast food,but I believe that the food quality is much better than fast food too.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Fatima71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing