We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled my husband rotten with the help of the Ritz!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Ranked #4 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We (myself and the amazing team at the Ritz Carlton Bahrain) spoiled my husband rotten for his birthday last month! They decorated our room and even had our favorite drinks waiting for us in the executive lounge after we checked in! They sang happy birthday to him during brunch and when he arrived at his massage appointment, the staff there had a birthday cake and special gift! He loved it and we had a wonderful time. Can't wait to sneak away again!

Room Tip: Go for the lounge access rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleuryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul D, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fleuryla,
Thank you for your reviews. I am happy to hear that we made your husband’s birthday special. All my team will certainly appreciate reading your feedback. On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of the Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Jean-Paul Dantil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

you will experience the beauty of island Bahrain.This Hotel has spacious car parking and vast landscaping. The hotel staff was so kind to help you at any time. it maintains a traditional arabic style as well as maintains modern continental values.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deepu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul D, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deepu C,
I am sure the readers of TripAdvisor will find your description useful and thank you for taking the time to share this information. Hopefully we will see you back at the resort soon.

Warm regards,
Jean-Paul Dantil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

An excellent stay for just only one day! Hotel is quiet and in very attractive location, even it is a little bit old, the service was quite amazing!

A big recognition to Vladimir Santibanez, Assistant Restaurant Manager, who I knew him from his previous job in Dubai. As I was a regular guest of his previous restaurant and he knew my preferences, priceless when I checked in my room and there was a unique amenity for me knowing that I lived chips with Guacamole and Mexican Hibiscus water!!!!! It was a Wow for me to see that he still remembers me and my food and beverage preferences!

Great Ambassador, who showed me the hotel and the beautiful gardens that the hotel has!

Thank you so much!!!!! My stay was very short but really nice!

As well, thank you Vijayas! My room attendant who took the time to write a personalised note with the temperature for the next day and a shoe bag with my name!!!!!! You really made the difference!

I will certainly be back!


Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank JNG8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul D, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JNG8888,
I am delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel. I am delighted to read that you were wowed by the personalized amenities prepared by both Vladimir and Vijayan. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Jean-Paul Dantil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I have been here for a congress and had a very good stay, staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel is in a good location with a great beach. Good meeting room and good food quality. Will be back in the future

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Ma-Gri88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul D, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ma-Gri88,
Thank you for taking your time to review The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return to the hotel. Hopefully you will return for leisure so you can enjoy our indoor and outdoor facilities.

Warm regards,
Jean-Paul Dantil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I have visited the hotel many times over the years and the service delivered by the Club Lounge team - particularly the wonderful Deepthi Mohan - is exceptional. Time and again I am made to feel like a dear friend and am thankful I get to relax in this gorgeous location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank X827FEjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul D, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear X827FEjanem,
Thank you for returning to the resort and sharing your feedback with the readers of TripAdvisor. I will let Deepthi knows about the wonderful comments that you have made on this review. I am happy to hear that you still found the resort as the perfect place to relax and enjoyed the service that the Club Lounge team offers.

Warm regards,
Jean-Paul Dantil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The service that we received at this hotel was excellent in every way. Everyone would greet you, from the vigilant security guards, the helpful front desk, to anyone walking down a hallway, in this beautiful hotel. The suite that we had was large and very comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job everyday to tidy up the room and kept everything fresh. The location of this resort is fantastic. Close to everything, when we needed to venture out and about. The amenities we fantastic. My husband really enjoyed the gym with the many choices of equipment. The resort also had a private lagoon that had blue waters and white sand, where we enjoyed some beach time and a multitude of pools, that we also managed to make it to one afternoon. At the beach and pool, the hotel would come by and offer you drinks, cold wet towels and refreshing ice pops, which in the 96º heat was a welcomed relief. The thing that I liked least, happened at Primavera, the Italian restaurant. We were choosing a wine and then the staff member recommended a different wine, but we didn't realize it was twice the price of our original wine choice, until we got the bill. I think that he should have told us up front about the up-charge. My FAVORITE thing that really made my vacation special was Florine! We really connected with Florine at the Lobby Lounge. We had two breakfasts with her and some tea time too. The food and drinks that she recommended, traditional and healthy, were delicious! We enjoyed chatting with her and getting to know her. She is a proud mom of a young spelling bee champion! She is a treasure that sparkles like a diamond and she made my stay at the Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul D, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wandalip,
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and highlighting the services of our ladies and gentlemen especially Florine which I will certainly share with them. Hopefully we will meet during your next visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced and I will make sure to raise this issue with our entire service team as a training exercise. Thank you again for your feedback and for being our guest.

Warm regards,
Jean-Paul Dantil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Overall experience was great. We will definitely stay again in the future. The staff members that we have encountered during our stay made us feel welcome, were very personable, courteous and have made us feel very safe.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank reynaldos751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul D, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear reynaldos751,
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and special thanks for highlighting the excellent service you received from the Ladies and Gentlemen during your visit. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Warm regards,
Jean-Paul Dantil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manama
22 km away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
3.8 km away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
13.2 km away
ART Rotana
ART Rotana
#1 of 5 in Amwaj Islands
986 reviews
6.6 km away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain

Address: Bldg. 112, King Mohammed VI Ave | Block 428, Al Seef District, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#3 Spa Hotel in Manama
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#4 Business Hotel in Manama
#6 Family Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $399 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 20 acres of lush gardens and golden sandy beaches on the Gulf of Arabia, the 245-room city resort is one of the most elegant destinations in Bahrain, and a place where guests can immerse themselves in the local culture, enjoy extraordinary cuisine and explore the dazzling city of Manama, adding yet another level of luxury to a collective range of extraordinary experiences. Accommodations include Deluxe rooms, Suites, Club Level rooms as well as 23 seafront villas. Catering to the most discerning epicurean connoisseur, the resort offers both modern and international dining experiences with its seven award-winning restaurants, including: Catina Kahlo, Nirvana, Plums, La Plage, Thai, La Med and Primavera as well as Ritz Gourmet Lounge and Lobby Lounge for afternoon team and lounges Burlington Club and Kahlo Club. The Ritz-Carlton Spa also delights with a range signature treatments and luxurious facilites for a perfect sanctuary of calm and total tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel And Spa
Ritz Carlton Manama
Ritz Manama
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing