We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful simple wedding ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Ranked #4 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a family wedding party at the Hotel.We stayed 3 nights their.It is a nice resort with friendly staff. The views were great.There was a few residents at Hotel with different stills of cooking

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank waleed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is the best Ritz-carlton I had the chance to experience. The QUALITY of service provided was awesome. From the check-in to the check-out. The hostess were so great and kind. Everybody is polite and courteous.
The breakfast is fantastic, dinner very great.
The bed really comfortable with amazon pillows.
The beach is clean but be careful to the tide ;-)
Too much to say, so please try it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hit 4 continents in 3 weeks and this was at the tail end of my trip. I always expect a lot from the Ritz properties and they did not disappoint. The hotel staff was amazing, friendly, courteous and a lot of fun to interact with. The rooms were comfortable and I was finally able to get some good sleep. The food was delicious, room service and the on-site locations. Beautiful scenery and I would go back in a minute.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your seeking for an amazing experience, beach location, quality food and beverages, nearby shopping malls and a wonderful staff that attends to your every request, then this will be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Bandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding which was held at the same hotel. We faced several problems during our 2 night stay, including the following:
1- Power outage went out 3 times on the day of the wedding which resulted in 2 of our appliances burning out. We were late to the wedding due to this.
2- In room dining was very poor quality and overpriced.
3- The hotel is generally outdated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryme L, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ahmed A,
I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you had with the power outage. This was caused by AC water leakage on electric socket and once reported took a few hours to resolve. Rest assured that your In Room Dining experience has been shared with the chef and his team. If you could afford the time, I may be reached at this number +973 1758 0000. I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,
Ryme L.
Executive Assistant Manager of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

a very good experience, will come with my family, and spend peaceful time. I have recommended to family and friends, and they will be coming in the next year. In Sha Allah I will be coming back with my family

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank 775parveezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul D, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 775parveezs,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending the hotel to your family and friends. On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of the Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Jean-Paul Dantil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Impressive location and facility in a recreational, calm area. It features resemblance to my idea of a private Shangri-la: space and occasions to relax alone but find nice company if desired; Whatever you expect is available in a perfect manner: starting to comment on rooms, restaurants or the amenities is absolutly redundant (see headline).

For better understanding:
I was here for business and I normally do not fancy extensive luxury and accommodation since it makes me feel rather uncomfortable to meander in the world of the rich and beautiful (due to lack of the first). Nevertheless: Despite my unease in such environments I felt at home and very comfortable,. This is mostly due to the very friendly, sympathic and well trained staff which is always available whenever needed without being blatant or optrusive. My special regards to the muscians in the "Nirvana" I loved it and I will happily return !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edmund T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Paul D, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Edmund T,
I am pleased to hear about your stay with us and really appreciate your feedback! Thank you for your compliment on our services and for highlighting our Ladies and Gentlemen. The musicians will be so happy to hear your comments, thank you again for the wonderful feedback. We strive to be your home away from home when travelling and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Jean-Paul Dantil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manama
22 km away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
3.8 km away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
13.2 km away
ART Rotana
ART Rotana
#1 of 5 in Amwaj Islands
986 reviews
6.6 km away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain

Address: Bldg. 112, King Mohammed VI Ave | Block 428, Al Seef District, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#3 Spa Hotel in Manama
#4 Business Hotel in Manama
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#6 Family Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $399 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 20 acres of lush gardens and golden sandy beaches on the Gulf of Arabia, the 245-room city resort is one of the most elegant destinations in Bahrain, and a place where guests can immerse themselves in the local culture, enjoy extraordinary cuisine and explore the dazzling city of Manama, adding yet another level of luxury to a collective range of extraordinary experiences. Accommodations include Deluxe rooms, Suites, Club Level rooms as well as 23 seafront villas. Catering to the most discerning epicurean connoisseur, the resort offers both modern and international dining experiences with its seven award-winning restaurants, including: Catina Kahlo, Nirvana, Plums, La Plage, Thai, La Med and Primavera as well as Ritz Gourmet Lounge and Lobby Lounge for afternoon team and lounges Burlington Club and Kahlo Club. The Ritz-Carlton Spa also delights with a range signature treatments and luxurious facilites for a perfect sanctuary of calm and total tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel And Spa
Ritz Carlton Manama
Ritz Manama
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing