We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh stay In Manama”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, Ms. May, so lovely and great first impression of the hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving us answers to all our inquiries, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating a quick check in (and a late check out later). Whatever followed about and in the hotel was exceptional, and I am not easy to give praise. It was clean, stylish, spacious with excellent service in restaurant where we had a super delicious breakfast and pub where we had a great evening with live music. Food was beyond good and great value for money and service in both places attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable, and we had a magnificent view of the Palace. Perfect clima, bed resembling a cloud, clean and soft carpets, fully operational safe, large TV screen, made our stay very comfortable. The swimming pool was as clean as a porcelain plate, and the water had a nice temperature. The mini gym was well equipped. The real surprise was the massage therapist, Ms Lourdes, a real professional with magic touch! The housekeeping was very polite and efficient, and the parking staff very helpful, being available around the clock. Everyone would go out of their way to assist the client. I could go on but suffice it to say we were very pleased with our stay, and although short and sweet this time, we hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Royal Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aikaterini F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBH, Ramada Bahrain Management at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review. We enjoyed reading your lines and for sure these will be helpful for other travelers. Thank you for highlighting some of our staff, we have shared your comments with them and for sure it will motivate them further. The entire team looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards,
Ramada Bahrain Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has good location (Adliya district) where a lot of restaurants and attraction located
It is an old hotel with a classic furniture but very clean room and bathroom
Nice for staying there
Helpful staff, provide any thing you need for you

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We were told the non-smoking floor was closed for maintenance. As the smoking room we were given stank, we asked to move to a non- smoking room. After a couple of hours they managed this, although there was no evidence of the alleged maintenance. They didn't have a double bed, so pushed together two singles, and we only had one bedside table. Pool was closed for annual maintenance or a leak, depending on who you asked or what you read. Transport was arranged to take me to the pool at their new hotel about 25mins away. The car was 30mins late both times and this wasted a lot of my day. The gym is very small and boiling hot. Dreadful coffee at breakfast, but real (over cooked) bacon available. Adequate breakfast and nice restaurant staff. Interesting area. The provided transport is a tatty, dirty minibus with windows held together with duct tape and only lap belts. Aggressive and noisy air con in room.

Room Tip: Avoid the stinking smoking floors. If you want to swim/gym, go to another hotel. Ask for espresso at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muscat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBH, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your last stay with us. And I would like to inform you that our swimming pool is now open and you can use it during your next. We will ensure that you will have a better stay with us during your next visit.

Looking forward on seeing you soon.

Regards,
Yaqoob Yousif
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Old hotel which is good value for money given its location. Breakfast was included in the price and was average. Very helpful staff who provided transport to airport for return journey and also information on surrounding area

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finneoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The Ramada is an older property but in the past year, they have updated the rooms, including larger LED tv's. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions. If you drink alcohol the bar is nice with plenty of football. One of the best things about this location is that you can walk to the best restaurants and carpet shops in Adliya rather than fighting the weekend traffic. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stay here regularly when in Bahrain, normally for two nights. No issue with late check-in or late check-out. Staff are very friendly and beds are very comfy. Bar is a bit so, but you are welcome back with a smile every time.

Room Tip: Get room at back of hotel and front of hotel are very loud with traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria19652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days on a business trip. Everything was better than expected. Nice and friendly staff, convenient location, nice food, free breakfast buffet, free airport shuttle, nice and clean rooms, smaller but convinient pool, and a good English bar....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sherif F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.6 km away
Ibis Styles Manama Diplomatic Area
1.5 km away
The Juffair Grand Hotel
The Juffair Grand Hotel
#39 of 137 in Manama
232 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Safir Hotel Bahrain
Grand Safir Hotel Bahrain
#43 of 137 in Manama
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Ramada Manama City Centre
Ramada Manama City Centre
#30 of 137 in Manama
128 reviews
4.1 km away
Ibis Seef Manama
Ibis Seef Manama
#25 of 137 in Manama
299 reviews
2 km away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 137 in Manama
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Bahrain

Address: Building 88 Road 351 Block 326 | Adliya Bani Otbah Ave, Manama 5750, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Manama
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: C$104 - C$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bahrain is a four star hotel, ideally located in the "Adliya" district, it is the best choice for business and leisure. Just 8 kms. from the airport and a short drive time to the main business hubs, ports, industrial areas and conference / exhibition venues makes it perfect for business. It is even better for leisure - perfectly positioned within 5 minutes walk to the much explored "Block 338" or "Adliya Boulevard" which houses the best restaurants of Bahrain's, and a mere 6 kms. from all the leading shopping malls of Bahrain. Moderately priced with excellent proficient service makes it an all time favorite over all other for businessmen and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ramada Manama
Manama Ramada
Ramada Hotel Manama
Ramada Hotel Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing