We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice, again”

Al Boom Steak and Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 592 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Savor the charcoal-grilled seafood, steak and other specialties of Al Boom. Diners will want to experience this unique dining venue aboard a traditional Arabic dhow. Beautiful teak with gold-leaf accents gives this landlocked vessel the atmosphere of luxury sailing. Complete your VIP experience with expertly brewed coffee in the Captain's Diwaniya. Modeled after a family's maritime legacy Conceived and undertaken by Husain Marafie, Al Boom restaurant is named for the largest class of dhow, the traditional wooden vessel historically sailed on the Arabian seas. Marafie modeled the vessel from the 1915 blueprints of his grandfather’s Mohammedi I, which was the largest dhow of its time. With meticulous care, shipwrights and master craftsmen constructed the vessel by hand in Kozhikode (Calicut), India. The task required 17,500 cubic feet of fine teak, 8,800 handmade iron nails and 2.5 tons of copper, and this tremendous undertaking represents a total of 35,000 work hours. It took 3 years
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Great environment, extremely kind staff, excellent food with large choice of fish and steaks. Lobsters from Oman cannot be missed though. From starters to bread, from main to sweets was everything fresh, balanced in taste and perfectly made and the fish, shrimps and lobster cooked on the charcoal grill absolutely delicious. Was here last year and it was just a confirmation of the very high level offered. Keep going, please.

Date of visit: April 2018
13  Thank sandros998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluKuwait, Manager at Al Boom Steak and Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Mr. Sandro,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed dining with us in Al Boom - Seafood and Steak Restaurant at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Macky B. Jumaquio
Assistant Food & Drinks Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 175 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2018

Ate there twice during my visits to Kuwait. Delicious food with nice ambiance inside and outside the ship. Totally enjoyed it and would dine there again.
Dr. Ken King

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluKuwait, Manager at Al Boom Steak and Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Dr. Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it means a lot to my team and I.

We'd love to see you back in Al Boom - Steak & Seafood Restaurant at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait.

Best regards,
Macky B. Jumaquio
Assistant Food & Drinks Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Nice restaurant in a dhow with limited seating. If you don't make a booking - even for weekdays - you risk to be seated outside, at the best. Great steaks and seafood, accomplished by salad and desert bar. Quite pricey main courses, and even considering that you don't pay for sides, salad and desert is still not cheap. But at the end of the day, if you want to treat yourself (or family) with a nice dinner in a cozy atmosphere with good service, it is worth the experience. PS Don't forget to ask for the famous souvenir - an original handmade Al Boom nail.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Busy_Dubai_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluKuwait, Manager at Al Boom Steak and Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind words, I will share them with the team here. It means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off!

We're so pleased you had a great dining experience in Al Boom- Steak and Seafood Restaurant at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait and really hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Macky B. Jumaquio
Assistant Food & Drinks Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile


For those who have not been to ALBOOM RESTAURANT, It's really gotten quite excellent.
From their reception staff up to the venue and food!
I’m a living proof that’s it's truly superb!!

Restaurant:
The restaurant's atmosphere is sophisticated but, at the same time, almost homey, making it a very pleasant dining experience. Prices, too, are reasonable for the quality, though certainly not cheap.

Staff:
The staff were exceptionally great when it comes to the quality of service.

I made my reservation 3 days before the date of the actual surprise birthday celebration for my friend.
The reservation agent was completely beyond amazing.
My instruction were properly noted and when she found out that 1 of my request was rejected, She immediately called me and gave some option I could choose instead.


Food :

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. We especially enjoyed the lobster and steak although small, still reasonably attractive as it comes with deserts.
Like if you order from the package of MAIN DISH it comes with unlimited desert


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ShangGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluKuwait, Manager at Al Boom Steak and Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it means a lot to my team and I.

We'd love to see you back in Al Boom - Steak & Seafood Restaurant at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait.

Best regards,
Macky B. Jumaquio
Assistant Food & Drinks Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

For nautical enthusiasts you will be intrigued by the detail of the interior of this restaurant. The main course options are pricey but the food is good and there is lots of it with the included salad and desert bar. The chef knows how to cook meat and fish to your desired wellness making it one of the better restaurants in Kuwait.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank PHPexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluKuwait, Manager at Al Boom Steak and Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed dining with us in Al Boom - Seafood and Steak Restaurant at Radisson Blu Hotel Kuwait. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Macky B. Jumaquio
Assistant Food & Drinks Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Boom Steak and Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Al Boom Steak and Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing