We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Kuwait Salmiya(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Sharq Kuwait(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Del Sol Hotel(Kuwait City)
US$220
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laguna Hotel Suites(Kuwait City)
US$72
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$283
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Kuwait(Kuwait City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$313
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
401
109
30
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
109
30
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cafesalt roompepper restaurantkids clubgreat hotelprivate beachbeach sidemeeting roomitalian restaurantexcellent hospitalityroom servicehotel managementi highly recommend this hotelsea viewbreakfast buffet isprofessional staffbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 566 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The Jumeirah Beach resort is a very nice property. My stay was for two weeks on business and it was made very comfortable by the staff. The entire staff from the front desk to the pool side area were very courteous and professional. The restaurant options and other amenities were first class. The restaurant wait staff are as good as I have seen in other top free standing restaurants.

The rooms are comfortable and the AC very cold. Overall the wifi was ok. In my King room, the bathrooms are of average size. The only issue is with the height of the shower tub in relationship to the floor. It can be a challenge stepping out and down to the floor. Less agile people could have a problem with this tub design. Handles are located on the opposite side and are difficult to reach.

I am not totally sure how to judge typical room price to its value as my company has a special negotiated rate with the hotel. Overall I would stay at this property again.

Room Tip: It is extremely hot in Kuwait during July. The heat makes it challenging to enjoy sitting outside during the evenings
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R_Bart_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlaAllabban, Assistant Marketing Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

A very warm welcome from Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for taking your time and posting a review about Jumeirah Messilah Beach hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor. Were delighted to hear that your recent stay was an pleasant one.

We all at Jumeirah are pleased with your recognition, and thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,
Ola Allabban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

a very nice and luxurious hotel. this is a real 5 stars hotel. all the staff and facilities are beyond expectations.
swimming pools for adults and kids are very nice with free and clean towels.
the rooms are excellent and vey luxurious

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlaAllabban, Assistant Marketing Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

A very warm welcome from Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for taking your time and posting a review about Jumeirah Messilah Beach hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor. Were delighted to hear that your recent stay was an pleasant one.

We all at Jumeirah are pleased with your recognition, and thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,
Ola Allabban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Diration of the stay 4 nights
Stay type: family vacation

Hotel negatives point
- very poor reception and time commitment from them, we arrived in the hotel around 3, calling before arriving and we had been assured that the room will be ready by 3pm, finally checked in at 5:30pm, during which we were offered nothing by the reception.
- Valet parking, it isa total disaster where it can take up to an hour to get your car ! Very poor management. I called in for my cat at 9:15PM and only received it at 10:10PM
- The hotel staff are nice but they lack hotel hospitality experience.
- Room service are ok not that great though, prices are medium to high
-

Over all, my stay was about OK, could have been way better if it was managed better, poor management are the only reason I had to give it 2 out of 5, specially that the hotel has a great potential

Security at the elevators lack hotel etiquette they ask you for your room number before getting in which is totally unprofessional and unsafe to ask publicly about the room number out loud, in addition if you have someone coming to your room they harass them before getting to the room
Very sad

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank alalimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlaAllabban, Assistant Marketing Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

A very warm welcome from Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for your feedback about the hotel and sharing it with us. We were very concerned that the services offered did not meet your expectations and we want to assure you that we will definitely revisit the details of your stay to ensure complete and total guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor, and despite this experience we all at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and restore your faith in the excellent services that Jumeirah is famous for.

Best Regards,
Ola Allabban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

location in the center of tourism area and close to Kuwait attraction.
you will not forget the amazing time in this hotel.
I stay with my family ( 2 kids) there swimming pool, play ground, video game area and cinema for kids.

Room Tip: choose club room its include full board
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmakerkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlaAllabban, Assistant Marketing Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

A very warm welcome from Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for taking your time and posting a review about Jumeirah Messilah Beach hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor. Were delighted to hear that your recent stay was an pleasant one.

We all at Jumeirah are pleased with your recognition, and thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,
Ola Allabban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

I was trying to book a SPA treatment as a gift and called the hotel 2 or 3 times and never got the chance to talk to the SPA. The people that was answering the pone, coudn´t reply my answer about the SPA service, so everytime I called the transfer the call to the SPA and there nobody answer.

Two times they took my details to call me back, it passed one day and nobody return the call.

I guess customer service is not important for the hotel. Very different the service the same hotel offers in Dubai.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank PCDAFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlaAllabban, Assistant Marketing Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

A very warm welcome from Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for your feedback about the hotel and sharing it with us. We were very concerned that the services offered did not meet your expectations as expected and we want to assure you that we will definitely revisit the details with the Spa Manager to ensure complete and total guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor, we all at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you our hotel and restore your faith in the excellent services that Jumeirah is famous for

Best Regards,
Ola Allabban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews