We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
177
130
30
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
130
30
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge terrace grill japanese restaurant high end mall famous brands luxurious mall shopping mall tasty food bit dated steak restaurant great amenities upgraded to a suite comfortable rooms business trip excellent hotel excellent service rooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 346 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Living in the Middle East I sometimes become sceptical of 5 star Hotels as everyone seems to have 5 stars!

So it’s refreshing to actually find one. From an excellent welcome, regular courtesy checks without being invasive I really enjoyed the stay.

Little touches like fresh fruit being delivered to your room, great amenities and excellent room service really make the difference.

The room was large and spotlessly clean with a great range of tv channels and good internet speed.

It ended this morning with an over indulgent choice at breakfast and a pleasant farewell and complimentary transfer back to the airport.

Well done Marriott Kuwait.

I look forward to coming back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank GeoffGreen222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait_Management, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Geoff Green,
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review and your true 5 star experience. It is a delight to learn you enjoyed the array of services like the guest service welcome, prompt room service including the well – appointed room and the luxurious amenities. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the Crossroads Restaurant. We take pride in provided crafted luxurious experience to our guests and such validation surely elates us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Marriott Hotels Kuwait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

rooms:3/5
location:5/5
bathroom:2/3
lobby:3/3
pool and gym:3/3
service:3/3
exterior design:1/2
extra:4/16 (large hotel, multiple dining, spa, children activity)
total:29/40-price:1100-1500/room:315/stars:5
my rating (experience): Good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rakanammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait_Management, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Rakanammar,

Thank you for taking the time to review JW Marriott Kuwait City Hotel. We are pleased that your overall stay was nice and you enjoyed the services and facilities provided.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Marriott Hotels Kuwait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Very professional and courteous staff, from the driver who picked me up from the airport, to the reception staff, and the breakfast restaurant staff. No complaints whatsoever! The breakfast was excellent and as good as you can get anywhere. The room and bathroom was spacious and a bed very comfortable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait_Management, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that your overall stay was nice and you liked a number of services and facilities provided, including the comfortably spacious rooms and the breakfast buffet at the Crossroads restaurant.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Marriott Hotels Kuwait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed lunch with my husband at crossword restaurant. There are many food variety . The vegan can also find a good meal there . Soups , salads and grilled meat , chicken and meat and both hot and cold drinks. It’s high priced for 2 .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Monaasaaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait_Management, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Mohaasaaleh,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a great time at the Crossroads restaurant and enjoyed the wide range of dishes and buffet offerings. It is nice to know you noticed the vegetarian options and appreciate them as well. We would like to inform you that the price is set as per the fresh ingredients and option of fine dishes served. We hope to welcome you to another culinary journey at JW Marriott Kuwait City Hotel.
Kind Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Marriott Hotels Kuwait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Pleasant business standard JW Marriott hotel in Kuwait City in the downtown area. Not to be confused with the other Marriott Courtyard hotel which is another hotel altogether. Pleasant hotel with a number of restaurants in-house.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Kuwait... M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Roryjdoyle,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor following your stay at the JW Marriott Kuwait.
It gave me great pleasure to learn that you found the hotel pleasant and enjoyed the overall facilities and services, including the wide range of restaurants available.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again at the hotel.

With kind regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Kuwait Marriott Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews