We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”
Review of Sheraton Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kuwait
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
rome,italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“one night stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This is a good hotel in the kuwait city,restaurants are in a building apart,just front ofhis .Very good buffet of lots of things,for lunch and dinner . Breakfast was within the same building,Rooms are also very nice,fantastic staff also.Really enjoyed,I raccomend for the business people.Free transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
One Night Stay

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments on our staff and service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again at Sheraton Kuwait and serve you.

Thank you from the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    89
    17
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
12
28
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed 2 nights, the room was upgraded on arrival and was great for business travellers with free wifi and 3 in one printer in the room and a business centre. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Efficient laundry and room service. Free airport transfers and free transport to and from the huge Avenues Mall. The hotel is a bit outdated in terms of decor and overall appearance but it is clean and tidy.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieGastroGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Very good hotel in Kuwait City

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us in November. The management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the encouraging comment on our WIFI, HP 4 in 1 and other services.

We respect all our guest feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Stayed in this hotel for just 1 night when visiting on business and can definitely recommend.

Executive rooms are excellent, was upgraded due to regular corporate use. Location seems central and some nice restaurants just across the road.

Friendly staff, good breakfast and all in all a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Good Hotel in Kuwait City

Dear Sir,

We thank you for the excellent comments on service. It will be our honor to welcome you and serve you once again at the Sheraton Kuwait

Thank you from the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

It has a great location and extremely confortable rooms and great restaurant hotel which also has an old charm to it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdemirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Little old but charming hotel

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us during your recent visit to Kuwait. The management of Sheraton Kuwait takes this opportunity to thank you for the encouraging comments on our rooms and restaurants. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed for two days with my family.The location of the hotel is nice.It helped me to enjoy my vacation meaning fully.The rooms also very clean.The services were very good.The staff of the hotel also very friendly and helpful.The prices of the rooms were satisfiable.So i will come back again .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank affridee j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Good Place

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for staying with us on your last trip to Kuwait. We were very happy to read your comment on our staff and facilities we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Sheraton Kuwait

Thank you again from the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2011

One of the most sensibly appointed hotel with very decent and cooperative staff.

Free Airport Pickup, Free WiFi, TV in Toilet, Late Checkout, Complimentary upgrade to a suite, room with Printer/Fax, Personal Audio, DVD/VCR and all with a smile offered without being asked for.

Probably the best Sheraton in the region considering overall experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
“Sheraton Kuwait City”

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us in September. The management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the encouraging comments on our staff, rooms, TV and facilities.

We appreciate all our guest feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

-From the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Sheraton Kuwait is old school Gulf hotel at its finest.

Old by Gulf standards, but kept in beautiful condition, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the service is impeccable, with great food.

The view is nothing to write home about and swimming in the pool can be an odd experience, as you're invevitably the only one in it (in my experience at least), but I just love the place.

Imagine how much fun it would be if it served alcohol? That's not going to happen any time soon, so for now just enjoy a couple of nights off and enjoy some time relaxing in your room after yet another frustrating day of trying to get business done in Kuwait. Second only to the excellent Muscat Intercon for quality Gulf business travel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redstar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Top Place

Dear Sir,

We thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel. We do look forward to welcome you back again to the Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers .

Thank you from the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
13.2 km away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
512 reviews
13.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#14 of 69 in Kuwait City
290 reviews
5.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
595 reviews
16.0 km away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kuwait

Property: Sheraton Kuwait
Address: Fahd Al-Salem Street | P.O. Box: 5902 Safat, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kuwait has held court as Kuwait's most premier hotel, a landmark blending traditional and modern finishing in a elegant style offering 300 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features seven magnificent event spaces an inspiring outdoor pool and a well equipped health club. Guests can enjoy a broad range of dining choices that includes 5 restaurants namely Italian - Riccardo, Iranian - Shahrayar, Lebanese - Tarbouche, Indian - Bukhara, AlHambra International restaurant and the famous English Tea Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuwait Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Kuwait City Hotel
Kuwait City Sheraton
Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing