We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Standard rooms (a bit noisy if you open the window) and a decent breakfast with friendly staff. A good choice if you want a nice central hotel that isn’t too expensive. The major down side for me was the roof pool, which is rather small and despite it being full of water, and 25C outside, was closed!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMPCC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

I was at Beirut for business. When I was at the hotel, Hotel staff greeted us warmly. Hotel placed a great location Hamra. Its also very close to Gammayze street also.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazlı S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Centrally located, and just off Hamra Street, this hotel proved to be comfortable and pleasant, with welcoming reception staff. The Louis XV Décor in the reception area may not be to everybody’s taste, but it is impressive! The rooms are disposed around a central atrium and are well furnished and very clean. The provision of a welcoming fruit plate was an added bonus. There was a good stock of reasonable-quality toilitries in the bathroom. A taxi-rank is situated just outside the hotel entrance, making early-morning departures for the airport very convenient. The disadvantage is that breakfast starts too late for you to catch early international flights - and this is a drawback with several Beirut hotels. The special rate we got was very reasonable - indeed the cheapest found in its price category in Central Beirut on a booking website - and as such this hotel must be regarded as a real “find”.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isidore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

If you fancy tacky places, this is the place. The lobby is really goldy and rooms are equally of debatable taste! That said the rooms have all the facilities and free internet.
The breakfast was served in the lobby as the restaurant was being refurbished. Some hot dishes but no eggs/omelette, very limited choice and quite bad food quality!
Location is good just off hamra street in the center of Beirut.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefqatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I booked a room in this hotel and I got it confirmed. After a very long trip from the states to lebanon, I entered the hotel and went to the reception staff who was very rude and told him I have a reservation and gave him the number, he checked the system and told me that there is no reservation under my name and I showed him the confirmation number but he insisted that there is no reservation and all the rooms are booked. So, I called the manager who came and tried to explain to us that my reservation was cancelled on the day of my arrival because they tried reaching me on that day when I was on the plane travelling to lebanon and were not able to reach me which is normal if I'm on a plane. I was so mad and tried to get my room but with NO LUCK, she kept saying all rooms in the hotel are booked and she has no space ...... she suggested finding us a room in another hotel in the area but she came back with a very high rate for that hotel .... Finally, she called Golden Tulip Deville Hotel which is very far in Sodeco area and they agreed to give us a room for the same rate. We arrived to that hotel which looks like less than a 2 star hotel and they put us in a very bad uncomortable room, the mattreses were very old, very noisy and gloomy. I stayed that night there and woke up early in the morning and went looking for a better hotel and I did found one in Al Hamra area and moved to it that day. So, my 2Cents to you all DONOT trust this hotel even if you have a confirmed reservation. The reason why they canceled my reservation was they got someone who piad higher rate than mine and they gave them my room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arabindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Nice and clean however you need to improve your breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoubaSammour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed in this cosy hotel 3 days and except the road noise due to not properly closing windows I had a very good time.
Rooms are big enough, service is good. breakfast is outstanding.
building itself is a very special, situated in the middle of Al-Hamra district with lots of shopping, dining and walking options. for a business hotel it has a bit traffic problem as it is located in the very crowded area, but for touristic purposes, it is a nice one. (still i might prefer another hotel with a sea view!)
Workers are very helpful and smiling as all other Lebanese people i met, french and english are widely spoken.

Room Tip: make sure that windows closing properly not to stay sleepless: they like to honk a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnkyldrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#25 of 114 in Beirut
239 reviews
1.1 km away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#76 of 114 in Beirut
262 reviews
0.2 km away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#35 of 114 in Beirut
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#48 of 114 in Beirut
53 reviews
0.4 km away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.5 km away
Monroe Hotel Beirut
Monroe Hotel Beirut
#49 of 114 in Beirut
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra

Address: Abdel Aziz Street, Beirut 113-5516, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $112 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing