We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$40
FindHotelUS$40
TravelocityUS$40
CheapTicketsUS$40
Orbitz.comUS$40
Trip.comUS$43
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
107
131
40
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
131
40
12
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 306 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2020 via mobile

One of my favourite places in Lebanon, "35 rooms" is a very charming boutique hotel in the middle of vibrant Hamra.
Very clean rooms and comfortable settings and not to mention the lovely staff that working their best to provide us guest with a friendly service.
Highly recommend if you are visiting beirut.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank monsieurg170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Great location
Bit noisy-ish because it's hamra but they implemented double window to avoid noise as much as possible
Comfortable bedings
Clean room
Doors are slamming too much because there is not a break to hold it at the top then you end up having doors slamming every two minutes

Room tip: Ask for room not on street
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariejqmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

We booked the room about 3 weeks before the check in date and provided all the booking details (guests, card etc.)

The hotel did not attempt to authorize the card at the time of booking (which is always the case) to inform the card holder of any issues so that he/she has enough time to respond. Instead, the hotel waited till 3 hours before the check in time and sent us a message saying they couldn't authorize the card and gave us only 3 hours (which is practically impossible) to respond or the booking will be cancelled.

We arrived at the hotel about 10 minutes before the 3-hour deadline (without seeing the hotel's email as we were traveling) to find that our room was given to someone else and receptionist said they don't have any available rooms!

We checked with our bank about the declined card authorization but the bank said their records don't show any attempted authorization or transaction on the card. Basically the hotel lied about that.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sphinx1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

It was very disappointing the way they handled our reservation. Even though through BOOKING they claimed they had issues with our credit cards before we got to the hotel. Our banks confirmed no issue and we provided 3 different cards in the process. 6 Hours before we checked in they decided to cancel our reservation claiming again an issue and leaving us no room to resolve.

We called the hotel several times, they did not answer, Booking called them and no answer. After several attempts they did answer and were really not helpful and dismissive. The manager on the phone was ironic to me, made nothing to resolve the issue just few hours before we arrived. I offered to give him another card and he claimed there was nothing he could do and he almost told me “tough luck”!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mariacH1637VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

we booked a room for 4 nights through booking. Once we got there, they upgraded us to a junior suite as the premium room was not available. The view from the room balcony is the photo with the burnt building you see here with a horrible smell. Also next to our balcony their was a hole on the wall with beds!!! The room smelled cigarettes, the sofa didn’t seem clean and generally not like the photos in booking. See the “kitchen” in my picture and compare to kitchen in booking. The walls were dirty and the balconies were connected with the next room. The location, a chaos! Moved up a street to bliss street at the same night - the difference was huge! 100dollars more, with breakfast and great sea view!!
Book only if you want super budget holiday.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 683elenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews