We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location to base yourself in Beirut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lavender Home Furnished Apartments
Ranked #13 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Beirut
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed at Lavender Home the week after the recent car bombing incident which appeared to scare off many other western tourists (we hardly saw anyone). Staying in Hamra felt very safe and you do not need a vehicle to get around most of the tourist sites in the city. We walked everywhere and it is highly recommended that you do so to see so many interesting things.
As many have mentioned, the hotel is set back off Hamra Street itself and the laneway comes out opposite MAX department store if you are looking to get your bearing. The parking is from the Bekkah Street side if you are driving.

Due to the heightened concerns that week, we decided to book the airport pick up and were very pleased we did as it was a bit of a mad house at the arrivals exit with many people wanting you to get in their vehicle.

The fee was 33 USD but payable as part of the overall billing for the stay. We also pre-booked a driver and car to take us to Baalbeck (highly recommended if you would like to see some of the best preserved Roman ruins on a large scale in the world). These bookings were done by email with the hotel manager who always responded quickly and very professionally to our enquiries. The cost of the car and driver for the day was 180 USD. The driving in Lebanon - especially up into the mountains, is very chaotic so we were pleased to leave it to the local expert who had adequate English for the job.

We also were upgraded to a junior suite which was very appreciated and we found the room to be spacious and comfortable with everything working well. There is a kitchenette for some small food preparation including a microwave oven, kettle, two hot plates and a dishwasher. There was limited knives and forks and crockery but when we asked for a bottle opener, it was quickly provided so you probably just need to ask if you need.

The tariff included a decent breakfast selection with coffee, tea, juice, a range of very good breads, pastries, cold meats and cheeses, tomato, cucumber and several hot dishes which included eggs. We found it very adequate and delicious.

The staff are friendly and have excellent English at the desk if you need to ask any directions. There are supermarkets and alcohol outlet nearby (200 metres) plus all the Hamra Street shopping and cafes. We were given a map on checkin and headed out each day in various directions and found it a great city for a short stay that you can cram a lot of activities into and eat the most delicious foods including the sweets, nuts and dips that Lebanon is so famous for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Foreignforays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

We booked a supposedly 2 bedroom suite. However, it turned out to actually be one bedroom but they just put a wall in the middle of the living room, added 2 single beds and called it a 2 bedroom. No privacy at all for anyone who stays there. The living room is just too small. we were 3 people and felt suffocated. Also, it said they had a balcony but it is actually just a waste of space because its closed off. Also, the air condition kept turning off and we sweat like crazy for the first night. However, the rooms are nice in terms of furniture, very modern and staff are helpful. To be honest, if it wasn't for the tiny space, this hotel would have gotten 5 out 5.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I have visited Beirut 6 times over the last year and have stayed here every time.
The hotel is excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The food is good with a good and varied breakfast buffet each day. The service is excellent.
The hotel is in Al Hamra just off of Hamra Main Street with all its amenities, shops and restaurants.
This really is a very good hotel and if you need somewhere to stay in Beirut then I would thoroughly recommend the Lavender Home!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sjwalton25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel is what they advertise for! Clean, impeccable clean, remodeled, great service and good location. One block away from Hamra and from its noise too. The internet faster than in most places in Beirut, the breakfast is fine and the price appropriate. I stayed in a single room but next time a will book a junior suite. They showed me one and it was very nice. The only remark: they need a non-smoking area in the restaurant. The service overall is professional and I will go back to this place.

Room Tip: Single rooms are spacious enough but if you can afford a junior suite go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GianniForte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

At the first look I had a different impression of the Lavender home! However, when we got into the lobby we were very impressed about the cleanness of the hotel. The staff are very polite and helpful. The room given was awesome and well maintained by the management. Do not expect much of a view as the hotel is between many building at Al Hamra district. Nevertheless, the hotel was amazing and the breakfast was so delicious buffet with many selections. Definitely we will go back . Lavender home, makes you feel at home…

Room Tip: go for the jounior suites if possible..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Iron_ManDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Close to Hamra street, service is excellent, staff very friendly, price is good $100 per night, breakfast is excellent, room was small, no space to put your luggege.

Room Tip: Make sure the price includes VAT(tax) when you book before you go to the hotel, when paying cash, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Osama49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great location in Hamra. Taxi drivers may find it hard to find so tell them that it's near the Concord Hotel, between Hamra and Baalbeck Streets. You can see it from either street and approach it up a small side street from either.

Staff is very helpful and property is clean. Rooms were a little tight but that's because they give a lot of furniture. They seemed really good about upgrading people to better rooms if space was available.

Breakfast is average, standing Midddle Easter. Wifi was very slow but free. Decent television/sat service.

Friends took a taxi day trip to Jeita Grotto and Byblos and were very happy with the driver/service and thought it was fair value.

Taxi's offered by hotel seemed a little on the high side, but I'm the type more likely to go the street and find a better deal.

Room Tip: Noise isn't bad as it's between busy street and set back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 km away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#40 of 113 in Beirut
330 reviews
0.0 km away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#99 of 113 in Beirut
116 reviews
0.3 km away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#43 of 113 in Beirut
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ramada Beirut Downtown
Ramada Beirut Downtown
#21 of 113 in Beirut
309 reviews
1.0 km away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#52 of 113 in Beirut
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Home Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Home Furnished Apartments

Address: Hamra , Baalback Street | Facing Strand Center, Beirut 00961, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Beirut
Price Range: $70 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Home Furnished Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four star furnished apartments offer 33 spacious and elegant guest rooms and suites. Each is designed with comfort, elegance and total relaxation in mind.The rooms and suites at all feature twin or king-bedded guest rooms provide the ultimate in personalized service and attention.The spacious and elegant suites at Lavender Home include: •The one-bedroom Junior Suite•The luxurious, two bed Room Executive Suites.•The elegance two bed room Ambassador Suite. •The Royal Suite, located on the top floor of the ApartmentsThe entire suites are carefully decorated, designed and equipped with a kitchenette to fulfill guest expectation.Note that, all the rooms are with shower, Executive suites with bathtub, Ambassador and Royal Suite with Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lavender Home Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Home Furnished Apartments Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing