We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
22
22
10
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
22
10
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitehamra streetlebanonsupermarketrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 65 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked a supposedly 2 bedroom suite. However, it turned out to actually be one bedroom but they just put a wall in the middle of the living room, added 2 single beds and called it a 2 bedroom. No privacy at all for anyone who stays there. The living room is just too small. we were 3 people and felt suffocated. Also, it said they had a balcony but it is actually just a waste of space because its closed off. Also, the air condition kept turning off and we sweat like crazy for the first night. However, the rooms are nice in terms of furniture, very modern and staff are helpful. To be honest, if it wasn't for the tiny space, this hotel would have gotten 5 out 5.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have visited Beirut 6 times over the last year and have stayed here every time.
The hotel is excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The food is good with a good and varied breakfast buffet each day. The service is excellent.
The hotel is in Al Hamra just off of Hamra Main Street with all its amenities, shops and restaurants.
This really is a very good hotel and if you need somewhere to stay in Beirut then I would thoroughly recommend the Lavender Home!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sjwalton25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is what they advertise for! Clean, impeccable clean, remodeled, great service and good location. One block away from Hamra and from its noise too. The internet faster than in most places in Beirut, the breakfast is fine and the price appropriate. I stayed in a single room but next time a will book a junior suite. They showed me one and it was very nice. The only remark: they need a non-smoking area in the restaurant. The service overall is professional and I will go back to this place.

Room Tip: Single rooms are spacious enough but if you can afford a junior suite go for it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GianniForte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2012

At the first look I had a different impression of the Lavender home! However, when we got into the lobby we were very impressed about the cleanness of the hotel. The staff are very polite and helpful. The room given was awesome and well maintained by the management. Do not expect much of a view as the hotel is between many building at Al Hamra district. Nevertheless, the hotel was amazing and the breakfast was so delicious buffet with many selections. Definitely we will go back . Lavender home, makes you feel at home…

Room Tip: go for the jounior suites if possible..
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank majed f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Close to Hamra street, service is excellent, staff very friendly, price is good $100 per night, breakfast is excellent, room was small, no space to put your luggege.

Room Tip: Make sure the price includes VAT(tax) when you book before you go to the hotel, when paying cash, they require full amount payment when you get there.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Osama49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews