We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bliss 3000(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Gray Beirut(Beirut)
US$315
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$439
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
592
198
43
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
198
43
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosaic restauranteau de viegreat hoteloutdoor poollebanese sweetsthe club loungeluxurious hotelzaytouna bayholiday innbreakfast buffetsea viewconstruction sitelebanese hospitalitymediterranean seafive star hotelcentral beirutcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 851 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

First thing meeting you, is the friendly staff greeting and helping you upon arrival. Taking you to the clean and beautiful area of the check in, where again, very friendly staff is there to assist you.
The rooms are very clean, toilets spotless, towels nice and soft, and an amazing bed.
Safe your appetite for the breakfast in the morning, with a huge breakfast buffet with and amazing view over the sea. Quality of the food, fantastic.
Definitely a place to come back to.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jesper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel B, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Jesper,
Thank you for your lovely and detailed feedback about the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you liked our staff, rooms and breakfast.
Thank you once again for your positive review; looking forward to welcome you back the soonest!
Best regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

My last stay at the hotel was more than 10 years ago but the level of device and excellence food outlets still the same. Still has it charms as one of the best hotels in Lebanon with close access to Zaytona bay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alqahtany69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel B, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback about the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay.
Thank you once again for your positive review; looking forward to welcome you back the soonest!
Best regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Phoenicia is part of Beirut history and one of the best hotels in MEA. The location is just perfect near Zaytuna bay and Beirut Souks and 10 min away from airport. I like the services, food and staff...special thanks to Nicole for her ultimate support. The only thing that annoyed me was the lighting fixture in rooms..they should consider adding lights as i heard same complain from my colleagues...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank rawad z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel B, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Rawad,
Thank you for you lovely feedback about the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you think the Phoenicia is a big part of Beirut history.
Thank you once again for your positive review; looking forward to welcome you back the soonest!
Best regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

This is a very attractive hotel. Check in process was efficient. My room was nice and spacious - sadly the view out of the back of the hotel overlooks a construction site and a derelict building but this is obviously not something the hotel can do anything about! The breakfast, lunch and dinner is of a very high standard and offers lots of variety. The restaurant staff are very helpful and friendly. I ordered room service one evening and it was delivered quickly and of a good standard. Taxis are available outside the hotel 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel B, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear Simon,
Thank you for your lovely feedback about the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you think the Phoenicia is a very attractive hotel!
Thank you once again for your positive review; looking forward to welcome you back the soonest!
Best regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

This is not a boutique hotel, it’s not your super modern hotel but it’s an old, traditionally decorated “grand” hotel. Functional rooms with a great mattress and pillows but above all impeccable service and an outstanding breakfast selection. I did not check the hotel restaurants but I have been told by some local friends that they are outstanding.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Marios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel B, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear Marios,
Thank you for your lovely feedback bout the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you think the Phoenicia has top service and breakfast!
Thank you once again for your positive review; looking forward to welcome you back the soonest!
Best regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews