We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-14
Priceline
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-14
Agoda.com
US$80
US$47
View deal
SAVE US$33
FindHotelUS$70
eDreamsUS$80
StayForLongUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
76
124
71
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
124
71
21
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2019

the hotel is located in the heart of el hamra a very good and safe district, the service is perfect as the staff is but the food was normal but varied and the pool is small.
everything is close to this hotel( night clubs, restaurants, transport...)

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zeynebgraphic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2019

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights as a solo traveller. This hotel may have been a 5 star hotel 30 years ago but certainly not anymore. Very outdated.

1. Internet - Was dreadful. I did a speed check and it was less than 1 mbs (only enough to send an email). I was unable to watch the movies on my laptop. I complained and was given a different username and password. It did improve slightly but I still had streaming issues.

2. Pool - Who would build an outdoor pool on the ground floor blocked by 4 huge buildings. One of the reasons I booked this hotel was that I wanted to relax in the sun after a busy period of work. The pool got around half an hour of sun a day in on corner about 11am. Therefore it was impossible to relax in the sun. I had to buy a day pass at another hotel in order to enjoy the sun. Not what you expect from a so called 5 star hotel costing over $500 for the 4 nights I stayed.

3. Breakfast - Was ok, but nothing special at all. No egg station, no smoked salmon or avacado, no granola. Just a bog standard continental breakfast. No where near worth the extra $40 per night. Having said that the guy at breakfast was super helpful and friendly.

4. Room - the room was ok, but lacked floor space considering it was meant to be a 'deluxe double room'. The key card failed almost every time so had to keep returning to reception for a new card.

All round a very basic stay at a so called 5-star hotel.

Not recommended if you want luxury.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Le Commodore Hotel is in Al Hamra area of Beiruit a few minutes walk from many restaurants/cafes, though a bit further from the bars. Although on a main road it is surprisingly quiet and away from the usual loud vehicle horns throughout the city. It’s little tired with peeling paint and chips off the wood in many areas, the curtains don’t fit properly and consequently don’t close letting light in through the middle, but its clean and functional. The staff were excellent, very professional; and efficient. They have ashtrays out front but don’t like guests to smoke there, there is smoking allowed by the pool which is very pleasant. There is also a gym on 7th floor for all guests which is well equipped and has a water cooler where you can replenish your own bottles. Air conditioning worked well and was relatively quiet. The towels in the bathroom are small (towels rather than sheet size) and were showing signs of wear with tatty edges, but they were clean. WiFi is also free and had a good signal. The highlight was breakfst which was a feast, every type of bread and pastries, hot and cold buffet, eggs, cheeses, meats, Lebanese and Western cuisine, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit and candied fruit and nuts. Great coffee too.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurreyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The location of the Hotel is good, it's near so many places such as Kornesh and Hamra Cafe.

Unfortunately the room was small, no views what so ever and it's not super clean as it's a 5 star hotel

If i will visit Lebanon again i would prefer to stay in another 5 stars hotel and pay extra for a better service

I should mention that the general manager did send me a letter of apology after i filled the Guest comment card, which somehow shows that do care and it was very respectful from them to do so in my opinion

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel whilst spending a few blissful days in Beirut. Hotel is in a great location - near to bars, restaurants, the corniche and even not too far from the city centre by foot but it is actually cheap enough to go by taxi. Hotel service (reception/breakfast/ room cleaning etc) was excellent and our deluxe room was big comfortable and spacious. Must make a special mention of Crystal the guest relations manager who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in organising our day trips as well as instrumental as she recommended some great restaurants. Can definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NellyT635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews